Skip to content

Dale Earnhardt Jr., Mike Stefanik and Red Farmer Elected to 2021 NASCAR Hall of Fame Class

DAYTONA BEACH, FL – FEBRUARY 23: Dale Earnhardt Jr., driver of the #88 National Guard Chevrolet, celebrates in Victory Lane after winning the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Daytona 500 at Daytona International Speedway on February 23, 2014 in Daytona Beach, Florida. (Photo by Patrick Smith/Getty Images)

Dale Earnhardt Jr. is officially a first-ballot NASCAR Hall of Famer, as the 15-time NASCAR Most Popular Driver was one of three drivers who were selected to be a part of the 2021 Class.

Joining Earnhardt on the modern era ballot was Mike Stefanik and Red Farmer got in through the pioneer ballot.

Earnhardt, in addition to being a super popular ambassador to the sport, was a 26-time winner in the NASCAR Cup Series throughout his career and he also racked up two NASCAR Xfinity Series championships (1998 and 1999) as a driver as well as 24 NXS victories.

Stefanik was a 74-time winner in the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour wins en route to seven-championships in that Series. Stefanik also racked up two championships in the NASCAR Busch North Series. Stefanik, who passed away in 2019, also was the NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series rookie of the year in 1999.

Farmer is a member of the famed Alabama Gang, and at the age of 87, still races on the regional level. Farmer won three championships in the NASCAR Sportsman Division, which later became the NASCAR Xfinity Series in 1982. Farmer was also a champion in the Modified Series.

In addition to Earnhardt, Stefanik and Farmer, Ralph Seagraves will be honored with the Landmark Award in the class of 2021.

According to NASCAR, Earnhardt received 76% of the modern era ballot vote, while Stefanik received 49%. Ricky Rudd and Neil Bonnett were third and fourth.

Farmer took home 71% of the pioneer ballot vote, while Hershel McGriff finished second in voting.

Toby Christie View All

Toby is the Founder, Editor and go-to man for He is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, Toby is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award winning writer, and has followed NASCAR as a fan since 1993.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: