Presented By

Presented By
Tuesday, January 25, 2022

William Byron Holds Off Timmy Hill For Second-Consecutive iRacing eNASCAR Pro Invitational Series Win

Photo Credit: Justin Melillo on Twitter.

William Byron had older tires on a green-white-checkered finish against Timmy Hill, but the driver of the No. 24 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 1LE was able to keep his poise and collected his second-consecutive iRacing eNASCAR Pro Invitational Series Victory.

Byron is the first two-time winner in the Series, which ran its fourth event on Sunday, at Virtual Richmond Raceway.

Hill finished second, his fourth-consecutive top-three finish.

Parker Kligerman came home third, Landon Cassill was fourth and Kyle Busch scored a fifth-place finish.

Denny Hamlin, Erik Jones, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Bubba Wallace and Brad Keselowski rounded out the top-10 finishers.

The race, which did not give drivers a quick repair like previous weeks, seemed a lot more realistic and drivers did not take as many head-scratching risks in the 150-lap event.

The first caution didn’t come until lap 26, when something appeared to happen with the steering wheel on Chris Buescher’s rig, which sent him into the wall and into Kevin Harvick.

When the race went back to green, Ross Chastain and Alex Bowman triggered a big pileup, which ensnarled Clint Bowyer, who has been involved in crashes each week of the Pro Invitational Series.

Ryan Preece started from pole, and led several laps early on, but a feud that sparked with Matt DiBenedetto ended his hopes of victory as the two crashed each other on three separate occasions.

Preece would salvage a 19th-place finish, while DiBenedetto would be relegated to a 27th-place finish after being parked after lap 112 for aggressive driving.

Next week, the iRacing eNASCAR Pro Invitational Series heads to the virtual Talladega Superspeedway.

Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, Editor and go-to man for He is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, Toby is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award winning writer, and has followed NASCAR as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -spot_img