Skip to content

Snowball Derby Set to Run at 5PM ET on Monday, Here’s What you Need to Know

Photo Credit: @JerryJordan_KTT on Twitter.

Rain washed out the running of the 52nd annual Snowball Derby at Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, Florida on Sunday, but one of the most prestigious Super Late Model races in history has been rescheduled for green flag Monday at 5PM ET.

Here is a quick rundown of everything you need to know before Monday’s 300-lap race:

How Can You Watch the Race?

If you don’t have a ticket for the race or can’t make it to Florida in time for the start of the event, no worries! has you covered as they will provide Pay Per View streaming television coverage the race.

For $34.99 ($31.49 if you’re a yearly Speed51 member) you will get to watch the 52nd annual Snowball Derby live from the comfort of your home, office or wherever you have a device capable of streaming the event.

Driver introductions will begin at 4PM ET, and the race will start at 5PM ET.

Click here to order your PPV stream of Monday’s race.

If you don’t have the coin to put on the line to stream Monday’s race, several folks will be covering the race on Twitter. My suggested follows for keeping up with the race in real-time through tweets would be Matt Weaver, Daniel Vining and Jacob Seelman.

Starting Lineup

Here is the starting lineup for the 52nd annual Snowball Derby

  1. Derek Thorn
  2. Cole Butcher
  3. Corey LaJoie
  4. Kyle Plott
  5. Bubba Pollard
  6. Josh Berry
  7. Matt Craig
  8. Jeff Choquette
  9. Casey Roderick
  10. Chandler Smith
  11. Jesse Dutilly
  12. Jeremy Pate
  13. Preston Peltier
  14. Giovanni Bromante
  15. Jake Garcia
  16. Kaden Honeycutt
  17. Hunter Robbins
  18. John DeAngelis, Jr.
  19. Jeremy Doss
  20. Derek Griffith
  21. Augie Grill
  22. David Gilliland
  23. Ty Majeski
  24. Michael Atwell
  25. Connor Okrzeisk
  26. Cole Moore
  27. Corey Heim
  28. Derek Kraus
  29. Dalton Zehr
  30. Travis Braden
  31. Dan Frederickson
  32. Brad May
  33. Rodrigo Rejon
  34. Boris Jurkovic
  35. Lucas Jones
  36. Stephen Nasse
  37. David Rogers

Past Winners of This Race

*indicates driver in 2019 Snowball Derby field

2018: Noah Gragson
2017: Kyle Busch
2016: Christian Eckes
2015: Chase Elliott
2014: John Hunter Nemechek
2013: Erik Jones
2012: Erik Jones
2011: Chase Elliott
2010: Johanna Long
2009: Kyle Busch
2008: Augie Grill*
2007: Augie Grill*
2006: Johnny Brazier
2005: Eddie Mercer
2004: Steve Wallace
2003: Charlie Bradberry
2002: Ricky Turner
2001: Wayne Anderson
2000: Gary St. Amant
1999: Rich Bickle
1998: Rich Bickle
1997: Bobby Gill
1996: Rich Bickle
1995: Jeff Purvis
1994: Tammy Jo Kirk
1993: Bobby Gill
1992: Gary St. Amant
1991: Rich Bickle
1990: Rich Bickle
1989: Rick Crawford
1988: Ted Musgrave
1987: Butch Miller
1986: Gary Balough
1985: Jody Ridley
1984: Butch Lindley
1983: Mickey Gibbs
1982: Gene Morgan
1981: Freddy Fryar
1980: Gary Balough
1979: Freddy Fryar
1978: Dave Mader III
1977: Ronnie Sanders
1976: Darrell Waltrip
1975: Donnie Allison
1974: Pete Hamilton
1973: Dickie Davis
1972: Ed Howe
1971: Dickie Davis
1970: Wayne Niedecken, Sr.
1969: Friday Hassler
1968: Wayne Niedecken, Sr.



Toby Christie View All

Toby is the Founder, Editor and go-to man for He is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, Toby is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award winning writer, and has followed NASCAR as a fan since 1993.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: