Race Fast Facts: 2019 Advance Auto Parts Clash

Race Fast Facts
Daytona International Speedway
The 41st Annual Advance Auto Parts Clash

Provided by NASCAR Statistics – Sunday, 2/10/2019 @ 05:52 PM Eastern

Race Winner: Jimmie Johnson
Age: 43
Team: Hendrick Motorsports
Owner: Rick Hendrick
Crew Chief: Kevin Meendering

Jimmie Johnson has won the 2019 Advance Auto Parts Clash at Daytona International Speedway; his second in the non-points paying event (2005, 2019).

Jimmie Johnson has made 17 starts in the Advance Auto Parts Clash posting two wins, six top fives and eight top 10s.

A total of 10 different drivers have multiple Advance Auto Parts Clash wins: Dale Earnhardt (1980, 1986, 1988, 1991, 1993, 1995), Dale Jarrett (1996, 2000, 2004), Kevin Harvick (2009, 2010, 2013), Tony Stewart (2001, 2002, 2007), Denny Hamlin (2006, 2014, 2016), Neil Bonnett (1983-1984), Ken Schrader, (1989-1990), Jeff Gordon (1994 and 1997), Dale Earnhardt Jr. (2003, 2008) and Jimmie Johnson (2005, 2019).

Kurt Busch (second) posted his fourth top-five finish in the Advance Auto Part Clash.
Paul Menard led the most laps of the 2019 Advance Auto Parts Clash with 51.


Author: Toby Christie

Toby is the Editor of TheFinalLap.com and Social Media Director of all things @TheFinalLap. He is the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly radio show and podcast, and he is the writer and co-host of the Racing Legends podcast. Additionally, Toby is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.