Close this search box.


SRX Thursday Night Thunder TV Schedule Thursday, July 13

SRX TV How do I watch the SRX race? ESPN Thursday Night Thunder schedule SRX TV Schedule July 13 SRX TV Thursday
SRX TV How do I watch the SRX race? ESPN Thursday Night Thunder schedule SRX TV Schedule July 13 SRX TV Thursday
Here is the full TV schedule for the Camping World SRX Racing Series, which will get its 2023 season kicked off on Thursday, July 13 at Stafford Motor Speedway.

It’s time! The 2023 Camping World SRX Racing Series will be kicked off on Thursday, July 13 at Stafford Motor Speedway. There is a star-studded driver lineup set to compete in the return of the ESPN Thursday Night Thunder branding.

Here is the full guide on how, when, and where to watch the race, who will compete in the race as well as the starting lineup for the first Heat Race of the evening.

SRX Racing TV Schedule, Thursday July 13, 2023

The first edition of the new 2023 Camping World SRX Series ESPN Thursday Night Thunder will get rolling on Thursday. Television coverage will be provided by ESPN beginning at 9:00 PM ET.

When the coverage comes on the air, the Main Event will not be the first thing on the broadcast. The SRX Racing Series consists of two Heat Races, which set the lineup for the main event.

The results in the Heat Races, as well as the Main Event all factor into the season-long championship standings.

Here is the TV Schedule for Thursday night:

TimeEventTrackTV / Streaming
9:00 PM ETCamping World SRX Racing SeriesStafford Motor SpeedwayESPN

Who Will Compete?

The SRX Racing Series features a 12-car field, and Thursday’s race in Stafford, Connecticut will be STACKED.

Marco Andretti, the defending series champion, has drawn the pole position for the opening Heat Race of the evening.

Here is the full driver list (and starting lineup) for the opening Heat Race:

Pos.No.DriverCar ColorClaim to fame
11Marco AndrettiDark Blue2-time IndyCar race winner, 2022 SRX champion
23Paul TracyLime31-time CART winner
318Bobby LabonteWhite/Red2000 NASCAR Cup Series champion
45Hailie DeeganRedNASCAR Craftsman Truck Series competitor
507Clint BowyerBlue/Yellow10-time NASCAR Cup Series winner
611Denny HamlinWhite49-time NASCAR Cup Series winner
752Ken SchraderOrange4-time NASCAR Cup Series winner
866Tony KanaanBlack/Gold2004 IndyCar champion
96Brad KeselowskiBlue2012 NASCAR Cup Series champion
1014Tony StewartBlack/Orange3-time NASCAR Cup Series champion, 2021 SRX champion
114Kevin HarvickBlack/Yellow2014 NASCAR Cup Series champion
1239Ryan NewmanBlack/Yellow18-time NASCAR Cup Series winner

How are points scored?

There will be two different sets of points scored throughout the night. In the heat races, the point format will be 12 points to the Heat Race winner, and the point total will reduce by one all the way down to one point for the 12th-place finisher.

In the Main Event, the race winner will receive 25 points, while the second-place driver scores 22 points. Every position behind the runner-up spot decreases by two points, which means third-place scores 20 points, fourth place gets 18 points, etc.

Eight drivers are currently scheduled to run the full six-race SRX Racing schedule in 2023. The full-timers include: Brad Keselowski, Hailie Deegan, Tony Stewart, Marco Andretti, Bobby Labonte, Ryan Newman, Ken Schrader, and Paul Tracy.

Ryan Hunter-Reay was originally scheduled to run the full season, but NTT IndyCar Series commitments have foiled those plans.

Full Schedule

It is an absolutely action-packed schedule for SRX in 2023. Things will get started at Stafford Motor Speedway, which has been on the schedule for all three seasons of the series.

Next week, the series will head to Vermont to race at the Thunder Road SpeedBowl on Thursday, July 20th. After Thunder Road, Motor Mile Speedway will host the series on Thursday, July 27th.

Berling Raceway will cap off the paved racing for the year for SRX on Thursday, August 3rd.

The season will finish up with two-consecutive dirt races.

Eldora Speedway will host SRX on Thursday, August 10th, and Lucas Oil Speedway will take decide the series championship on Thursday, August 17th.

share it

2 Responses

  1. Too bad the SRX chose to move, so a lot of fans have been lost. It was great to watch on TSN, but bot this year apparently.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Kyle Weatherman JJ Yeley Jason Miller shove post race fight video 2024 Atlanta NASCAR Xfinity Series
Video: "Next Time You Touch My Racecar" Kyle Weatherman Takes Post-Race Shove After on-Track Incident with Yeley
Kevin Harvick Inc. 2024 schedule and drivers super late model late model stock
Kevin Harvick, Inc. Returns to Full-Time Racing, Unveils Driver Lineup
Daytona 500 qualifying results 2024 NASCAR Cup Series
Qualifying Results: 2024 NASCAR Cup Series Daytona 500
Denny Hamlin Jim France NASCAR Team Owners Charter Agreement negotiations
'It's Disappointing': Denny Hamlin on Jim France Declining a Meeting with Cup Series Teams at Daytona
NASCAR Cup Series starting lineup Ambetter Health 400 atlanta motor speedway 2024
Qualifying Results: NASCAR Cup Series Ambetter Health 400 at Atlanta
Report: Dale Earnhardt, Jr. Departing NBC Broadcast Booth; Set to Join Amazon Prime, Warner Bros. Discovery in 2025

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article