Close this search box.


Daniel Suárez Edges Out Chase Elliott, William Byron in ASA STARS Final Practice at North Wilkesboro

Daniel Suarez ASA STARS National Tour North Wilkesboro practice Chase Elliott William Byron
Daniel Suarez ASA STARS National Tour North Wilkesboro practice Chase Elliott William Byron
Daniel Suárez paced the final practice session for the ASA STARS National Tour event at North Wilkesboro Speedway, as he beat out fellow NASCAR stars Chase Elliott and William Byron. Photo Credit: Jonathan McCoy /

There will be a lot of NASCAR flavor baked into the starting fields for the companion events to this weekend’s NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series and NASCAR Cup Series races at North Wilkesboro Speedway, as NASCAR drivers are trying to get as many laps on the 0.625-mile short track, which has been off the NASCAR schedule since 1996.

Daniel Suárez has to be feeling confident about things as he paced ASA STARS National Tour final practice at North Wilkesboro Speedway, and he beat out fellow NASCAR Cup Series racers Chase Elliott (-0.044 sec.) and William Byron (-0.109 sec.).

Suárez turned an 18.934 sec. lap around the iconic short track, which equates to a 118.834 mph average speed.

Behind the NASCAR trio of Suárez, Elliott, and Byron was Bubba Pollard, regarded as one of the best short-track racers in the country, and Matt Craig rounded out the top-five fastest in the session.

Other NASCAR drivers were sprinkled throughout the results sheet in practice.

Carson Hocevar was sixth, Conner Jones was seventh, Noah Gragson was eighth, Sammy Smith was 17th, Derek Kraus was 18th, Erik Jones ranked 25th, Grant Enfinger clocked in 27th, Johnny Sauter was 29th, Ty Majeski was 40th, and Chandler Smith ranked 46th in the 52-car final practice session.

Full Results From ASA STARS National Tour Final Practice at North Wilkesboro

PosNo.DriverLap timeDiffSpeedLapsBest Lap
199Daniel Suarez18.934--118.834252
29eChase Elliott18.9780.044118.5581919
324bWilliam Byron19.0430.109118.1541110
426pBubba Pollard19.0830.149117.9062020
554Matt Craig19.0890.155117.8691110
614hCarson Hocevar19.1030.169117.7831918
744jConner Jones19.1030.169117.783109
830Noah Gragson19.1070.173117.7582322
935Kaden Kvapil19.1150.181117.7091210
1051fJake Finch19.1200.186117.6782020
112sWilliam Sawalich19.1240.190117.6531715
127tDerek Thorn19.1440.210117.5302816
137cJustin Crider19.1830.249117.2911813
1412Derek Griffith19.2010.267117.18162
1533fAlbert Francis19.2080.274117.13922
1644dJeremy Doss19.2140.280117.102223
1722sSammy Smith19.2170.283117.084152
189kDerek Kraus19.2300.296117.00574
1951nStephen Nasse19.2310.297116.999154
2020sAnthony Sergi19.2360.302116.9681715
219hHudson Halder19.2400.306116.94475
2265Tyler Tanner19.2540.320116.859122
2358cRich Clouser19.2560.322116.847223
2445Kodie Conner19.2560.322116.8471514
254Erik Jones19.2700.336116.762135
2623Billy VanMeter19.2800.346116.701169
2732Grant Enfinger19.2820.348116.6891716
2828bCole Butcher19.2980.364116.5921414
295Johnny Sauter19.3170.383116.4781717
3098Blaine Rocha19.3210.387116.454235
3169Michael Hinde19.3230.389116.43681
3250Jett Noland19.3240.390116.4111717
3374Ryan Moore19.3280.394116.351181
3422rGiovanni Ruggiero19.3380.404116.3512020
35112Augie Grill19.3480.414116.291383
3624dMason Diaz19.3650.431116.189103
3747Dakota Stroup19.3900.456116.039163
382jJohn Bolen19.3910.457116.0332017
3933sDustin Smith19.4140.480115.869115
4091Ty Majeski19.4650.531115.592181
4114nAustin Nason19.4720.538115.5512019
422mMichael Bilderback19.4870.553115.462--1
4390Ryan Strimka19.5390.605115.154--3
4428wDusty Williams19.5470.613115.107--4
4518hHunter Robbins19.5830.649114.896--17
4626sChandler Smith19.6350.701114.591--28
4718cCasey Roderick19.6700.736114.387--2
488Tony Elrod19.6960.762114.236--5
4924cDylan Caldwell19.7120.778114.144--26
5097Dylan Garner19.7920.858113.682--11
5120hHarrison Halder19.8150.881113.550--3
5258jJohn Coffman20.1871.253111.458--2
share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Ryan Roulette incar
Ryan Roulette Set For New Challenge, Ready To Take On Salem
Video Thumbnail 1
ATYL: "Gave it to f*cking golden boy" | NASCAR's Return to The Brickyard
Inspection Complete: Kyle Larson Wins 2024 Brickyard 400
Kyle Larson Gets Redemption for Thwarted 'Double' with Brickyard 400 Win
big crash video Brickyard 400 overtime Denny Hamlin Alex Bowman John Hunter Nemechek Daniel Hemric Chase Briscoe
Video: MASSIVE Crash Erupts in Turn 1 on Brickyard 400 Overtime Attempt
Brickyard 400 crash video Joey Logano Jimmie Johnson Carson Hocevar Ryan Blaney Austin Dillon 2024
Video: Hocevar's Three-Wide Move Leads to Blaney Colliding With Jimmie Johnson, Joey Logano

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article