Close this search box.


Carson Hocevar Fastest in Practice for Money in the Bank at Berlin Raceway

Carson Hocevar settled in quickly during his return to Berlin Raceway on Tuesday, practicing for the Money in the Bank presented by Baker Auto Group.

The NASCAR Cup Series driver for Spire Motorsports topped the charts during the three hours of practice for the second race of the season for UARA National. He will be seeking a third win in the event, previously winning in 2020 and 2021.


Hocevar set his fast time in the first round of practice, clocking in at 16.483 seconds. That time bested Austin Hull’s quick time in final practice by just one-thousandth of a second.

Brian Campbell, another two-time Money in the Bank winner, logged the fastest lap in the second round of practice at 16.496 seconds. Campbell was also second-fastest in the first round of practice, followed by Hull, Erik Jones and Tyler Rycenga.

Rycenga was second to Campbell in the penultimate practice round, followed by Blake Rowe, Steve Needles and Hocevar.

The third and final practice saw some new names emerge atop the charts for the day, but certainly familiar ones to race fans. Gavan Boschele was second to Hull, followed by Derek Griffith, Hocevar and Bubba Pollard.

Erik Jones finished eighth in the cumulative practice results across all three sessions.

Tuesday’s practice set the stage for Wednesday’s Money in the Bank presented by Baker Auto Group. Fans can watch the event live on RacingAmerica.TV starting at 5:30 p.m. ET.

Click here to subscribe today and watch Money in the Bank at Berlin, as well as the rest of the UARA National and UARA Sportsman Series schedule throughout 2024.

-Photo credit: Carson Hocevar on X

Pos No. Driver Time
1 71H Carson Hocevar 16.483
2 20A Austin Hull 16.484
3 47 Brian Campbell 16.496
4 4R Tyler Rycenga 16.524
5 24B Gavan Boschele 16.540
6 444 Derek Griffith 16.558
7 131 Blake Rowe 16.563
8 4J Erik Jones 16.601
9 22S Evan Shotko 16.633
10 26 Bubba Pollard 16.637
11 24 Steve Needles 16.648
12 24S Dylan Stovall 16.664
13 28T Scott Thomas 16.683
14 14P Chase Pinsonneault 16.686
15 20W Kris Wright 16.690
16 12B Brian Bergakker 16.692
17 92 Levie Jones 16.705
18 32 Chris Shannon 16.726
19 66 Nate Walton 16.747
20 14A Michael Atwell 16.753
21 88S Andrew Scheid 16.755
22 18B Chase Burda 16.776
23 37S Terry Senneker 16.809
24 90 Kyle Crump 16.811
25 18H Keith Herp 16.832
26 27 Ken Wobma 16.846
27 08 Tony Elrod 16.857
28 90K Derek Kneeland 16.902
29 101J Joe Bush 16.905
30 71 Katie Hettinger 16.934
31 20H Hudson Halder 16.967
32 45 Sean Gipson 17.053
33 88T Trever McCoy 17.696
34 37 Jordan Dahlke 17.739
share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Ryan Roulette incar
Ryan Roulette Set For New Challenge, Ready To Take On Salem
Video Thumbnail 1
ATYL: "Gave it to f*cking golden boy" | NASCAR's Return to The Brickyard
Inspection Complete: Kyle Larson Wins 2024 Brickyard 400
Kyle Larson Gets Redemption for Thwarted 'Double' with Brickyard 400 Win
big crash video Brickyard 400 overtime Denny Hamlin Alex Bowman John Hunter Nemechek Daniel Hemric Chase Briscoe
Video: MASSIVE Crash Erupts in Turn 1 on Brickyard 400 Overtime Attempt
Brickyard 400 crash video Joey Logano Jimmie Johnson Carson Hocevar Ryan Blaney Austin Dillon 2024
Video: Hocevar's Three-Wide Move Leads to Blaney Colliding With Jimmie Johnson, Joey Logano

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article