Close this search box.


Video: Zane Smith Prevails in Thrilling Battle For the Championship Against Ben Rhodes and Chandler Smith

Zane Smith wins NASCAR Truck Series championship 2022 Phoenix Raceway
Zane Smith scored the win and championship in an incredible battle with Ben Rhodes and Chandler Smith at Phoenix Raceway. Screengrab from FS1 race broadcast.

Incredible. Absolutely incredible. In an absolutely electric finish, where three of the four NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Championship 4 contenders dueled for the win and title at Phoenix Raceway, it was Zane Smith that captured the championship.

If you didn’t see the finish to this race, you missed out, but that’s okay, we’ve got you covered. Watch this thrilling finish:

In the end, all Zane Smith, Ben Rhodes and Chandler Smith all tasted the lead over the final 11 laps of Friday night’s Lucas Oil 150, and on the final restart of the night, the three trucks were under a blanket.

The win for Smith ending an agonizing run of runner-up finishes in NASCAR Camping World Truck Series point standings.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Ryan Roulette incar
Ryan Roulette Set For New Challenge, Ready To Take On Salem
Video Thumbnail 1
ATYL: "Gave it to f*cking golden boy" | NASCAR's Return to The Brickyard
Inspection Complete: Kyle Larson Wins 2024 Brickyard 400
Kyle Larson Gets Redemption for Thwarted 'Double' with Brickyard 400 Win
big crash video Brickyard 400 overtime Denny Hamlin Alex Bowman John Hunter Nemechek Daniel Hemric Chase Briscoe
Video: MASSIVE Crash Erupts in Turn 1 on Brickyard 400 Overtime Attempt
Brickyard 400 crash video Joey Logano Jimmie Johnson Carson Hocevar Ryan Blaney Austin Dillon 2024
Video: Hocevar's Three-Wide Move Leads to Blaney Colliding With Jimmie Johnson, Joey Logano

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article