Close this search box.


John Hunter Nemechek Secures Second Straight Pole, KBM Locks Out Front Row at Kansas

John Hunter Nemechek will lead the field to green in Saturday’s Heart of America 200 at Kansas Speedway, alongside teammate Corey Heim. PC: Kyle Busch Motorsports | Twitter

John Hunter Nemechek and Kyle Busch Motorsports (KBM) have been on a roll when it comes to qualifying in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, capturing the pole for Saturday’s Heart of America 200 at Kansas Speedway.

The triumph in Saturday Afternoon’s single-truck qualifying session marks the second consecutive pole for the Mooresville, North Carolina-native, and his third of the season – in five conventional qualifying efforts.

With a blistering time of 30.570 seconds (176.644mph), Nemechek bested Corey Heim, his teammate at Kyle Busch Motorsports, and the polesitter for Saturday’s ARCA Menards Series, by over a tenth of a second.

In his seventh start in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, Atlanta winner Corey Heim secured the best start of his career and will start alongside his teammate on the front row for Saturday’s event.

Ty Majeski will start Saturday’s event in third place, marking his second consecutive start inside the top-three, and his third of the 2022 season. Zane Smith and Bubba Wallace rounded out the top five.

Wallace – behind the wheel of the No. 52 Toyota Tundra TRD Pro — will not compete in Saturday’s event at Kansas Speedway, as the NASCAR Cup Series driver was filling in for Stewart Friesen, who had issues making it to Kansas after a late-night flight cancelation.

Friesen will have to start at the rear of the field for Saturday’s 200-mile contest.

UPDATE: Bubba Wallace Practicing No. 52 Truck After Flight Cancellation Issues for Stewart Friesen

Chandler Smith, Riley Herbst, Derek Kraus, Tanner Gray, and Colby Howard qualified inside the top-10 at Kansas Speedway, with Crafton, DiBenedetto, Wood, Purdy, and Rhodes rounding out the top-15.

Carson Hocevar – coming off of two consecutive runner-up finishes at Bristol and Darlington — will start in 16th, with other notables including: Christian Eckes (17th), Hailie Deegan (18th), Tyler Ankrum (20th), and Grant Enfinger (21st).

With only 35 trucks on the entry list for the eight-race of the 2022 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series season, all trucks and drivers entered in the race will take the green flag at the 1.5-mile speedway on Saturday night.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Iowa Corn 350 race results NASCAR Cup Series Iowa Speedway Ryan Blaney wins
Race Results: NASCAR Cup Series Iowa Corn 350 at Iowa Speedway
Kyle Larson Denny Hamlin crash Iowa Speedway video 2024 Iowa Corn 350 Daniel Suarez
Video: Suarez Makes Contact with Larson; Larson Crashes Into Hamlin
Dawson Sutton VL Milwaukee 2024
Dawson Sutton Passes Ty Majeski for ASA STARS National Tour Win at Milwaukee
NASCAR TV Schedule Sunday June 16 Iowa Speedway How to watch the Iowa Corn 350 What channel is NASCAR on today? What time does NASCAR start
NASCAR TV Schedule: Sunday, June 16, 2024
FDNY Racing Sherpa Auto Transport associate sponsorship 2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Nashville and Pocono Bryan Dauzat
FDNY Racing Land Sherpa Auto Transport Sponsorship for Nashville and Pocono
Brenden Queen Landon McKearn VL Dominion CARS 2024
Brenden Queen Scores Special Win in Mini's Mission 125 at Dominion

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article