Close this search box.


Final Entry List Announced for Ward Burton’s Return to Racing

The final entry list of 25 drivers has been unveiled for the Rogers Heating & Cooling Orange Krush 200 at Orange County Speedway, including three new names to round out the list.

The event, headlined by Ward Burton’s return to racing, is a $15,000-to-win Late Model Stock race is benefitting the Ward Burton Wildlife Foundation. It is taking place on Thursday, March 28, leading into the NASCAR weekend at Richmond.


The latest additions to the roster include Mason Diaz, Andrew Patterson and Stacy Puryear.

Puryear is a former track champion at Orange County Speedway, winning the title in 2008. In 2021, Puryear won the Carteret County Speedway Race of Champions. He is also a former pole-sitter at the ValleyStar Credit Union 300 at Martinsville Speedway. Puryear claimed the pole position for that race in 2018.

Mason Diaz has won several big Late Model races over his career. In the Late Model Stock world, he was last year’s winner of the zMAX Cars Tour USAR Pro Cup Throwback 225 at Hickory Motor Speedway. He is also a former winner of Hickory’s Fall Brawl.

While Andrew Patterson is entering his ninth season of racing, he is still a relative newcomer to Late Model competition compared to the likes of Puryear and Diaz. He took part in the ARCA pre-season test at Daytona International Speedway with KLAS Motorsports.

Reviewing The Data: Recapping The Big Takeaways From The 2024 ARCA Menards Series Test At Daytona

Patterson closed out 2023 with a series of big Legends wins in the state of North Carolina, winning both nights of Legends competition at the Thanksgiving Classic at Southern National Motorsports Park as well as Carteret County’s Christmas Clash.

The full entry list for the Rogers Heating & Cooling Orange Krush 200 at Orange County Speedway can be viewed below.

For those looking to attend the Orange Krush 200 in person, advance tickets and race information are available at Fans unable to attend the race will be able to watch live on Racing America.

A portion of ticket sale and pay-per-view proceeds will benefit The Ward Burton Wildlife Foundation to further their conservation and outreach efforts. The Ward Burton Wildlife Foundation (WBWF) is a 501c3 non-profit organization that was founded in 1996 to promote the sustainability of natural resources through conservation, land management, outdoor outreach and educational practices.


Barry Beggarly
Kade Brown
Chase Burrow
Jeb Burton
Ward Burton
Logan Clark
Brent Crews
Terry Dease
Mason Diaz
Matthew Gould
Camden Gullie
Katie Hettinger
Kaden Honeycutt
Landon Huffman
Buddy Isles, Jr.
Mike Looney
Jeremy Mayfield
Deac McCaskill
Bobby McCarty
Andrew Patterson
Timothy Peters
Stacy Puryear
Peyton Sellers
Blake Stallings
Trevor Ward

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2025 nominees Greg Biffle Randy Dorton Ray Hendrick Bob Welborn Jack Sprague
Greg Biffle, Randy Dorton Among First-Time NASCAR Hall of Fame Nominees
Patrick Emerling Goontape sponsorship Dover Motor Speedway 2024 NASCAR Xfinity Series SS-GreenLight Racing
Goontape Partners with Patrick Emerling, SS-GreenLight at Dover
NASCAR fuel saving Superspeedways Talladega 2024 Elton Sawyer
NASCAR Exploring Possible Fixes to Superspeedway Fuel Saving Issues
Sam Hunt Racing Synergy Modular sponsorship 2024 NASCAR Xfinity Series Dover Motor Speedway Corey Heim
Synergy Modular Partners With Sam Hunt Racing for Five Races
Brandon Jones CARS Tour Hawk McCall Motorsports 2024 races Ace Speedway North Wilkesboro Speedway Hickory Motor Speedway
Brandon Jones to Run Three CARS Tour Events With Hawk McCall Motorsports
Austin Hill Nuthin Fancy sponsorship Dover 2024 Richard Childress Racing NASCAR Xfinity Series
Austin Hill, RCR Welcome Nuthin Fancy Co. as Primary Sponsor at Dover

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article