Close this search box.


Ty Majeski Wins Truck Series Pole at Gateway for Second Straight Year

Photo: John K Harrelson, NKP, Courtesy of Ford Performance

For the second straight year, Ty Majeski has put his ThorSport Racing Ford F-150 on the pole for the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series event at World Wide Technology Raceway.

Driving the No. 98 Road Ranger Ford F-150, Majeski posted a time of 32.475 seconds (138.568mph) to earn his eighth career pole in the series, and his second at the 1.25-mile facility.

In second place, driving the No. 19 Gates Hydraulics Chevrolet Silverado for McAnally-Hilgemann Racing, was second-place and 0.124 seconds off the eventual polesitter.

Nick Sanchez qualified third in the No. 2 Chevrolet Silverado for REV Racing, with TRICON Garage teammates Dean Thompson and Tanner Gray completing the top five in time trials. The fourth-place start matches a career-best for Thompson, driving of the No. 5 Toyota Tundra TRD Pro.

Stewart Friesen was sixth, while Taylor Gray, Ben Rhodes, Corey Heim, and Grant Enfinger completed the top-10 in qualifying for Saturday’s Toyota 200.

Andres Perez, making his NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series debut in the No. 7 Chevrolet Silverado for Spire Motorsports, qualified a respectable 16th place, while fellow debutant Luke Fenhaus, driving the No. 66 Ford F-150 for ThorSport Racing, qualified 27th after making a massive save on his lap.

Other notables include Chase Purdy (P11), Tyler Ankrum (P12), Rajah Caruth (P13), Daniel Dye (P14), Layne Riggs (P17), Matt Crafton (P18), Vicente Salas (P20), Ty Dillon (P22), and Colby Howard (P23).

With 32 trucks entered for Saturday’s 200-mile contest in Madison, Illinois, all drivers that made a qualifying attempt, from polesitter Majeski to 31st-place Thad Moffitt will qualify for the 12th event of the 2024 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series campaign.

QUALIFYING RESULTS: 2024 NCTS Toyota 200 at WWT Raceway

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Ryan Roulette incar
Ryan Roulette Set For New Challenge, Ready To Take On Salem
Video Thumbnail 1
ATYL: "Gave it to f*cking golden boy" | NASCAR's Return to The Brickyard
Inspection Complete: Kyle Larson Wins 2024 Brickyard 400
Kyle Larson Gets Redemption for Thwarted 'Double' with Brickyard 400 Win
big crash video Brickyard 400 overtime Denny Hamlin Alex Bowman John Hunter Nemechek Daniel Hemric Chase Briscoe
Video: MASSIVE Crash Erupts in Turn 1 on Brickyard 400 Overtime Attempt
Brickyard 400 crash video Joey Logano Jimmie Johnson Carson Hocevar Ryan Blaney Austin Dillon 2024
Video: Hocevar's Three-Wide Move Leads to Blaney Colliding With Jimmie Johnson, Joey Logano

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article