Close this search box.


Making The Field: 2022 NXS Alsco Uniforms 300 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway

There are 41 cars on the preliminary entry list for Saturday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series Alsco Uniforms 300 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. PC: Steph Chambers / Getty Images

This weekend, the NASCAR Xfinity Series heads to Las Vegas Motor Speedway for the third event of the 2022 season, and the second round of the series’ three-race “West Coast Swing.”

Full-time NASCAR Cup Series competitor Cole Custer, captured the victory in Saturday’s Production Alliance Group 300 at Auto Club Speedway, driving the No. 07 Ford Mustang for SS Green Light Racing.

Brennan Poole and Joe Graf Jr. will look to rebound from poor qualifying results in Friday’s qualifying session, as both drivers failed to qualify for last weekend’s race at Auto Club Speedway. However, Graf was able to take the place of Timmy Hill in the event, driving the No. 38 for RSS Racing to a 15th-place finish.

The entry list for Saturday’s Alsco Uniforms 300 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway started out with 42 entries, but with the removal of the Reaume Brothers Racing No. 33, has shrunk to 41 entries for 38 spots in the field.


54Ty Gibbs (PWP 1)
Joe Gibbs Racing2nd in 2021 NXS OP
9Noah Gragson (PWP 2)
JR Motorsports3rd in 2021 NXS OP
10Landon CassillKaulig Racing4th in 2021 NXS OP (was #16)
19Brandon JonesJoe Gibbs Racing5th in 2021 NXS OP (was #18)
11Daniel Hemric (PCP 1) Kaulig Racing11th in 2021 NCWTS OP (was #10)

As in the series’ previous two races, Ty Gibbs, Noah Gragson, Landon Cassill, and Brandon Jones are locked into the field through their 2021 NASCAR Xfinity Series owner points position.

Daniel Hemric – the series’ most recent champion — is locked into the field based on the Past Champions Provisional, despite the fact he likely won’t need it, due to ranking high in the series’ owner points, likely leaving a previous winner provisional open.


7Justin Allgaier (PWP 3)JR Motorsports6th in 2021 NXS OP
16AJ Allmendinger (PWP 4)Kaulig Racing7th in 2021 NXS OP (was #11)
1Sam MayerJR Motorsports8th in 2021 NXS OP
18Ryan TruexJoe Gibbs Racing9th in 2021 NXS OP (was #20)
2Sheldon CreedRichard Childress Racing10th in 2021 NXS OP
8Josh Berry (PWP 5)JR Motorsports12th in 2021 NXS OP
26John Hunter Nemechek (PWP 6)Sam Hunt Racing13th in 2021 NXS OP (was #19)
98Riley HerbstStewart-Haas Racing14th in 2021 NXS OP
51Jeremy ClementsJeremy Clements Racing15th in 2021 NXS OP
02Brett MoffittOur Motorsports16th in 2021 NXS OP
28CJ McLaughlinRSS Racing17th in 2021 NXS OP (was #39)
68Brandon Brown (PWP 7)Brandonbilt Motorsports18th in 2021 NXS OP
92Kyle WeathermanDGM Racing19th in 2021 NXS OP
35Joey GaseEmerling-Gase Motorsports20th in 2021 NXS OP (was #23)
91Mason MasseyDGM Racing21st in 2021 NXS OP (was #36)
44Ryan EllisAlpha Prime Racing22nd in 2021 NXS OP
48Jade BufordBig Machine Racing24th in 2021 NXS OP
31Myatt Snider (PWP 8)Jordan Anderson Racing25th in 2021 NXS OP

After a highly-contested qualifying session at Daytona, where Mason Massey failed to make the event despite being 21st in 2021 NXS OP, things have started to somewhat calm down for races at Auto Club and Las Vegas, with fewer drivers being in significant danger.

With that being said, drivers ranked inside the top-25 in 2021 NXS OP should be able to rely on their points position, should they need to claim an owner points provisional.

Justin Allgaier, AJ Allmendinger, Josh Berry, John Hunter Nemechek, Brandon Brown, and Myatt Snider all have the opportunity to use a previous winners provisional, if need, with the PWP being awarded to the vehicle highest in owner points.


34Jesse IwujiJesse Iwuji Motorsports26th in 2021 NXS OP (was #6)
07Joe Graf Jr.SS Green Light Racing27th in 2021 NXS OP (was #17)
78Josh WilliamsDGM Racing28th in 2021 NXS OP
5Matt MillsBJ McLeod Motorsports29th in 2021 NXS OP
4Bayley CurreyJD Motorsports30th in 2021 NXS OP
21Austin Hill (PWP 9)Richard Childress Racing31st in 2021 NXS OP (was #47)
6Ryan VargasJD Motorsports32nd in 2021 NXS OP (was #0)
99Stefan ParsonsBJ McLeod Motorsports33rd in 2021 NXS OP
08David StarrSS Green Light Racing34th in 2021 NXS OP
66JJ YeleyMBM Motorsports35th in 2021 NXS OP
36Alex LabbeDGM Racing38th in 2021 NXS OP (was #90)
47Brennan PooleMike Harmon Racing40th in 2021 NXS OP (was #74)
13Stan MullisMBM Motorsports41st in 2021 NXS OP
38Kyle SiegRSS Racing44th in 2021 NXS OP
23Anthony AlfredoOur Motorsports51st in 2021 NXS OP
27Jeb Burton (PWP 10)Our MotorsportsNO POINTS
39Ryan SiegRSS RacingNO POINTS
45Kaz GralaAlpha Prime RacingNO POINTS

Last weekend at Auto Club Speedway, many were surprised by Joe Graf Jr’s No. 08 Ford Mustang failing to qualify for the NASCAR Xfinity Series event, but don’t realize that Josh Williams (28th in 2021 NXS OP) was only one car away from missing the field.

Therefore, anybody outside the top-25 in NXS OP is deemed in the ‘danger zone’ and could be at risk of failing to qualify for Saturday’s 300-miler, leaving them somewhat worried.

If needed, both Austin Hill and Jeb Burton have a past winner provisional to fall back on, but likely won’t need that provision, barring a major issue, due to the speed in their vehicles.

Therefore, Kaz Grala (Alpha Prime Racing), Ryan Sieg (RSS Racing), and Anthony Alfredo (Our Motorsports) MUST post a speed inside the top-33 in single-car qualifying, if they’re wanting to participate in Saturday’s event.



In the event that qualifying for Saturday’s Alsco Uniforms 300 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway is canceled, due to inclement weather, the following three drivers would fail to qualify for the event: Stan Mullis (MBM Motorsports), Brennan Poole (Mike Harmon Racing), and David Starr (SS Green Light Racing).

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

NASCAR penalty report Texas seven crew members suspended
NASCAR Issues Eight Suspensions in Post-Texas Penalty Report
Martin Truex Jr. Denny Hamlin post-race crash Richmond Raceway Toyota Owners 400 Martin Truex Jr. mad
Martin Truex Jr. Frustrated by Hamlin's Final Restart; Runs into Him After Race
Denny Hamlin twitter argument with Marcus Smith SMI 2024 X
Denny Hamlin, Marcus Smith Engage in Late-Night Fight on X
Timmy Hill yells at Stewart Friesen Martinsville 2024 video Long John Silver's 200 NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series
"You're Supposed to be Better than these F***ing Kids" Timmy Hill Unleashes on Stewart Friesen
Kyle Busch car chief ejected COTA inspection Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Richard Childress Racing JTG Daugherty Racing
Kyle Busch, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Car Chiefs Ejected After Multiple Failed Inspection Attempts
Gray Gaulding arrested Domestic Violence 2024 Mecklenburg County Sheriff's Department
Gray Gaulding Arrested on Misdemeanor Crime of Domestic Violence Charge; Suspended by NASCAR

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article