Close this search box.


Inspection Complete: Kyle Larson Officially Scores Win at Kansas, Christopher Bell’s Crew Chief Faces Suspension

Larson Clears Inspection Kansas
Larson Clears Inspection Kansas
Larson clears inspection in Kansas. Officially has nine wins in 2021. (Photo by Harold Hinson/HHP for Chevy Racing)

Post-race technical inspection following Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series Hollywood Casino 400 at Kansas Speedway has been completed.

Kyle Larson’s race-winning No. 5 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet Camaro has passed. As a result, NASCAR has declared Larson and his team the official winners of the race.

This marks Larson’s third-consecutive NASCAR Cup Series win and it’s his ninth-overall NCS points-paying win of 2021. The 29-year old driver now has 15-career NASCAR Cup Series wins.

Here is the official Round of 8 Playoff Grid with one race left until the Championship 4 field is decided:

  1. Kyle Larson, Locked in (2 wins)
  2. Chase Elliott, +34 points
  3. Denny Hamlin, +32
  4. Kyle Busch, +1
  5. Ryan Blaney, -1
  6. Martin Truex Jr., -3
  7. Brad Keselowski, -6
  8. Joey Logano, -26

Christopher Bell’s No. 20 car had two unsecured lug nuts, which will result in a one-race suspension  and a $20,000 fine for his crew chief Adam Stevens.

Joey Logano’s No. 22 car and Chase Briscoe’s No. 14 car had one unsecured lug nut, which will result in $10,000 fines for their crew chiefs.

Kyle Larson’s car, Denny Hamlin’s car and Joey Logano’s car will be taken to NASCAR R&D for further inspection, but no penalties will stem from the findings.

No other issues were detected in post-race inspection, which means all results and standings following Sunday’s race are now considered official.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Ryan Roulette incar
Ryan Roulette Set For New Challenge, Ready To Take On Salem
Video Thumbnail 1
ATYL: "Gave it to f*cking golden boy" | NASCAR's Return to The Brickyard
Inspection Complete: Kyle Larson Wins 2024 Brickyard 400
Kyle Larson Gets Redemption for Thwarted 'Double' with Brickyard 400 Win
big crash video Brickyard 400 overtime Denny Hamlin Alex Bowman John Hunter Nemechek Daniel Hemric Chase Briscoe
Video: MASSIVE Crash Erupts in Turn 1 on Brickyard 400 Overtime Attempt
Brickyard 400 crash video Joey Logano Jimmie Johnson Carson Hocevar Ryan Blaney Austin Dillon 2024
Video: Hocevar's Three-Wide Move Leads to Blaney Colliding With Jimmie Johnson, Joey Logano

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article