Close this search box.


Christopher Bell Notches Pole For 2022 Chili Bowl Nationals A-Main Through Pole Shuffle Win

Christopher Bell Pole Shuffle Win
Christopher Bell Pole Shuffle Win
Christopher Bell took the win in Saturday’s Chili Bowl Nationals Pole Shuffle, he’ll start from the pole in the 2022 Chili Bowl.

Christopher Bell’s bid for a fourth-career Chili Bowl Nationals A-Main victory will come from starting on the pole as Bell topped Tanner Thorson in Saturday evening’s Pole Shuffle.

Here is video of Bell topping Thorson in a dramatic chase to the Pole Shuffle win:

Bell looked to have the Pole Shuffle won until Justin Grant went spinning to bring out the yellow. This resulted in a green-white-checkered finish, where Thorson threw a big time slide job on Bell for the lead.

But then Bell reached back into his bag of tricks and crossed Thorson over to retake the lead and the Pole Shuffle win.

This is the second epic duel between Bell and Thorson this week as both drivers battled each other tooth and nail for the qualifier A-Main win on Thursday. Bell emerged victorious in that battle, as well.

With Thursday’s win, Bell tied Sammy Swindell’s all-time record of eight Chili Bowl National Prelim wins.

Christopher Bell Prevails In Incredible Battle With Thorson, Leary For Record-Tying Chili Bowl Prelim Win

With Saturday’s win, Bell very well could be in the driver’s seat for his fourth-career Chili Bowl Nationals overall victory.

Thorson, who started seventh in the overall Pole Shuffle, was able to move his way into the second-overall starting spot as he advanced to the final four-car Pole Shuffle heat race.

Rico Abreu came home third in the pole shuffle and Justin Grant, who came into the Pole Shuffle with the pole, ended up fourth.

While the top-10 starting spots have been decided in the Pole Shuffle, the remainder of the 24-car starting field for the 2022 Chili Bowl Nationals will be decided at the conclusion of the C and B features.

Here are the official top-10 starters for the 2022 Chili Bowl Nationals:

  1. Christopher Bell
  2. Tanner Thorson
  3. Rico Abreu
  4. Justin Grant
  5. Buddy Kofoid
  6. Tanner Carrick
  7. Kyle Larson
  8. Kevin Thomas Jr.
  9. Tyler Courtney
  10. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
share it

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Rick Hendrick pace car driver for the 2024 Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway NASCAR Cup Series Chevrolet Camaro ZL1
Rick Hendrick to Pace the Field for Brickyard 400 in Chevrolet Camaro ZL1
IMSA Mazda MX-5 Cup race at Martinsville Speedway details How to buy tickets 2024 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Series double header Virginia is for Racing Lovers 300
Martinsville Speedway Hosting 100-Lap IMSA MX-5 Cup Race in October
ARCA Menards Series Indianapolis Raceway Park IRP entry list race preview 2024
Spinning Circles At IRP, Previewing the Circle City 200
IROC partners with True Value in brand's return at Lime Rock Park 2024 Ray Evernham drivers that will be at IROC exhibition at Lime Rock
True Value Returns as IROC Partner; Drivers Announced for IROC Exhibition at Lime Rock Park
NASCAR penalty report Pocono Raceway RJ Otto Cordell Cahill 23XI Racing Bret Holmes Racing Phil Gould Niece Motorsports
NASCAR Issues Two Indefinite Suspensions for Substance Abuse Policy Violations
Trackhouse Racing investment from Avenue Sports Group 2024 NASCAR Cup Series MotoGP
Avenue Sports Fund Acquires 'Significant' Minority Stake in Trackhouse Entertainment Group

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article