Close this search box.


Treyten Lapcevich Continues Dominant Ways; Scores Sixth Win of 2023 at Ohsweken

Treyten Lapcevich has continued to have a dominant season in the NASCAR Pinty’s Series in 2023 – and he’s showing no signs of slowing down, whatsoever.

In Wednesday’s Pinty’s 100 at Ohsweken Speedway, Lapcevich had another one of his dominant performances on the season, scoring his eighth career victory – and sixth of the year – at the 0.375-mile dirt oval.

The 19-year-old driver, who lost Monday’s Freshstone Dirt Classic to Ken Schrader due to interference from lapped traffic, led nearly every single lap in Wednesday’s event but nearly suffered the same fate.

When Aaron Turkey spun his No. 99 in Turn 2 and sat idle on track, Lapcevich was forced to make an evasive action to the high side, losing the lead to his 22 Racing teammate Kyle Steckly, who served as a fill-in for Ken Schrader in the No. 22 Chevrolet.

However, it didn’t take Lapcevich long to drive back around Steckly, extending his gap majorly over the second-place runner, and coming home to finish a considerable distance ahead of the remainder of the field.

As previously mentioned, Steckly picked up a career-best runner-up result in the NASCAR Pinty’s Series, after serving as the crew chief for Ken Schrader on Monday, when he became the oldest winner in a NASCAR-sanctioned event.

After starting 14th, Andrew Ranger was able to rebound for a season-high third-place result after 100 laps around the dirt oval, while JP Bergeron recovered from a mid-race spin to score a career-high fourth.

DJ Kennington was able to round out the top-five, after spending most of the race in second place. The driver of the No. 17 Dodge would drop as far back as 15th, before methodically working his way back into the top-five.

With just three races remaining in the NASCAR Pinty’s Series season, Treyten Lapcevich has a whopping 51-point advantage over his closest title contender, Marc-Antoine Camirand, who finished 13th in Wednesday’s Pinty’s 100.

RESULTS – Pinty’s 100:

  1. Treyten Lapcevich
  2. Kyle Steckly
  3. Andrew Ranger
  4. JP Bergeron
  5. DJ Kennington
  6. LP Dumoulin
  7. David Hebert
  8. Larry Jackson
  9. Kevin Lacroix
  10. Glenn Styres
  11. Alex Guenette
  12. Dexter Stacey
  13. Marc-Antoine Camirand (-1)
  14. Malcolm Strachan (-1)
  15. Alex Tagliani (-1)
  16. Dave Bailey (-1)
  17. Daniel Bois (-1)
  18. Thomas Nepveu (-1)
  19. Trevor Monaghan (-1)
  20. Aaron Turkey (-1)
  21. Wallace Stacey (OUT)
  22. Stewart Friesen (OUT)
  23. Brandon Watson (OUT)
share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Kyle Weatherman JJ Yeley Jason Miller shove post race fight video 2024 Atlanta NASCAR Xfinity Series
Video: "Next Time You Touch My Racecar" Kyle Weatherman Takes Post-Race Shove After on-Track Incident with Yeley
Kevin Harvick Inc. 2024 schedule and drivers super late model late model stock
Kevin Harvick, Inc. Returns to Full-Time Racing, Unveils Driver Lineup
Daytona 500 qualifying results 2024 NASCAR Cup Series
Qualifying Results: 2024 NASCAR Cup Series Daytona 500
Denny Hamlin Jim France NASCAR Team Owners Charter Agreement negotiations
'It's Disappointing': Denny Hamlin on Jim France Declining a Meeting with Cup Series Teams at Daytona
Report: Dale Earnhardt, Jr. Departing NBC Broadcast Booth; Set to Join Amazon Prime, Warner Bros. Discovery in 2025
NASCAR Cup Series starting lineup Ambetter Health 400 atlanta motor speedway 2024
Qualifying Results: NASCAR Cup Series Ambetter Health 400 at Atlanta

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article