Wednesday, November 29, 2023

2004 NASCAR Cup Series Incidents

Here is the Toby Tracker (incident tracker) for the 2004 NASCAR Cup Series season. In the chart below, you will see which drivers accumulated the most on-track incidents throughout the entire season. To toggle to a different year or series, utilize the “Toby Tracker Menu” bar above.

DriverStartsIncidentsIncidents Per Start
Robby Gordon36170.472
Brendan Gaughan36150.417
Kasey Kahne36150.417
Ryan Newman36130.361
Ricky Rudd36120.333
Brian Vickers36120.333
Scott Riggs35110.314
Scott Wimmer35110.314
Ken Schrader36100.278
Ward Burton3490.265
Kurt Busch3690.250
Dale Earnhardt Jr.3690.250
Jeff Green3690.250
Bobby Labonte3690.250
Sterling Marlin3690.250
Casey Mears3690.250
Jimmy Spencer2690.346
Tony Stewart3690.250
Rusty Wallace3690.250
Greg Biffle3680.222
Jeff Burton3680.222
Ricky Craven2680.308
Dale Jarrett3680.222
Jeremy Mayfield3680.222
Joe Nemechek3680.222
Michael Waltrip3680.222
Carl Edwards1370.538
Matt Kenseth3670.194
Jamie McMurray3670.194
Kyle Petty3570.200
John Andretti960.667
Kevin Harvick3660.167
Jimmie Johnson3660.167
Derrike Cope1850.278
Jeff Gordon3650.139
Mark Martin3650.139
Elliott Sadler3650.139
Terry Labonte3640.111
Dave Blaney1630.188
Mike Bliss430.750
Todd Bodine2130.143
Bobby Hamilton Jr.1730.176
Johnny Sauter1630.188
Mike Wallace1030.300
Stanton Barrett520.400
Andy Hillenburg520.400
Kevin Lepage1720.118
Carl Long620.333
Tony Raines620.333
Hermie Sadler1620.125
Martin Truex Jr.221.000
Johnny Benson Jr.410.250
Austin Cameron111.000
Kerry Earnhardt310.333
Bill Elliott610.167
Larry Foyt310.333
Jeff Fuller310.333
David Green111.000
Shane Hmiel510.200
PJ Jones510.200
Travis Kvapil310.333
Jason Leffler111.000
Boris Said310.333
Morgan Shepherd1910.053
Kenny Wallace510.200
JJ Yeley210.500
Brandon Ash100.000
Tony Ave100.000
Andy Belmont200.000
Chad Blount200.000
Geoffrey Bodine500.000
Kyle Busch600.000
Chad Chaffin100.000
Ted Christopher200.000
Ron Fellows100.000
Mario Gosselin200.000
Klaus Graf100.000
Larry Gunselman500.000
Tom Hubert200.000
Jim Inglebright100.000
Jason Jarrett100.000
Randy LaJoie300.000
Scott Pruett200.000
Joe Ruttman700.000
Greg Sacks300.000
Kirk Shelmerdine1800.000
Mike Skinner100.000

*This stat is compiled using official NASCAR race results caution information as well as watching replays of races to notice incidents that may not have caused a caution (for instance: pit road collisions, last lap crashes, etc.).


Stay Connected