Close this search box.


Entry List: The Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio

Josef Newgarden leads the field at the 2021 IndyCar race at Mid-Ohio.
Josef Newgarden leads the field at the 2021 IndyCar race at Mid-Ohio.
Josef Newgarden has already won three races this season and enters this weekend’s round at Mid-Ohio as the defending race winner. Image courtesy of Chris Owens / Penske Entertainment

A two-week break has come to an end as the NTT IndyCar Series returns for the ninth round of the 2022 season, with 27 cars making up the field for this weekend’s Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio.

Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden comes into the 2.258-mile, 13-turn natural-terrain road course as the defending race winner. Chip Ganassi Racing’s Scott Dixon holds bragging rights as the all-time winningest driver at Mid-Ohio with a record six victories, and finished in the top five an impressive 12 times in 18 starts.

Marcus Ericsson, driver of the No. 8 CGR Honda, enters as the current championship leader, holding a 27-point advantage over Team Penske’s Will Power.

Firestone will provide six sets of primary (black sidewall) tires, and four sets of the alternate (red sidewall) compound. (Note: A seventh set of primary tires is available to any car fielding a rookie driver.) Teams are required to use one set of primary and one set of new alternate tires for at least two laps in the race.

Additionally, there will be 200 seconds of Push-to-Pass available for the 80-lap race, which will allow a maximum burst of up to 20 seconds per use. The boost is not available on the initial start or restart unless it is the final two laps or three minutes of a timed race.

The broadcast for the Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio will begin Sunday at 12:30 p.m. ET on NBC.
Entry list for the Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Latest Post

Kevin Harvick Inc. 2024 schedule and drivers super late model late model stock
Kevin Harvick, Inc. Returns to Full-Time Racing, Unveils Driver Lineup
Daytona 500 qualifying results 2024 NASCAR Cup Series
Qualifying Results: 2024 NASCAR Cup Series Daytona 500
NASCAR Xfinity Series practice results 2024 United Rentals 300 Daytona
Practice Results: NASCAR Xfinity Series United Rentals 300 at Daytona
Shane van Gisbergen Promoted to ARCA 200 Field After CCM Racing Withdraws No. 7
Jennifer Jo Cobb 2024 NASCAR Truck Series Daytona Jennifer Jo Cobb Racing
Jennifer Jo Cobb Set for Late Entry Into Daytona Truck Race
Toni Breidinger Gus Dean Daytona International Speedway feud upset fight
Toni Breidinger Unleashes Criticism of Teammate Gus Dean After Daytona Run-In

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article