Close this search box.


Entry List: The Gallagher GP on IMS Road Course

Pato O'Ward leads the field at IMS road course in 2021
Pato O'Ward leads the field at IMS road course in 2021
The NTT IndyCar Series braces for its second trip of the season around the IMS road course. Image courtesy of Chris Owens / Penske Entertainment

The crossover weekend featuring the NTT IndyCar Series and NASCAR on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway road course has finally arrived.

For North America’s premier open-wheel championship, there are 25 entries set to pound the pavement for the Gallagher Grand Prix.

This will be the second time this season the NTT IndyCar Series has competed on the 2.439-mile, 14-turn road course, with Andretti Autosport’s Colton Herta coming out on top in a wet and wild GMR Grand Prix back in May.

Chip Ganassi Racing’s Marcus Ericsson comes in as the championship leader, ahead of Team Penske’s Will Power by a narrow eight points. Power won last year’s summer classic on the IMS road course.

Firestone will provide five sets of primary (black sidewall) tires, and four sets of the alternate (red sidewall) compound. (Note: A sixth set of primary tires is available to any car fielding a rookie driver.)

Additionally, there will be 200 seconds of Push-to-Pass available for the 85-lap race, which will allow a maximum burst of up to 20 seconds per use. The boost is not available on the initial start or restart unless it is the final two laps or three minutes of a timed race.

The 13th race of the 2022 season will begin at 12 p.m. ET on Saturday, with live coverage on NBC and the IndyCar Radio Network.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Inspection Complete: Kyle Larson Wins 2024 Brickyard 400
Kyle Larson Gets Redemption for Thwarted 'Double' with Brickyard 400 Win
big crash video Brickyard 400 overtime Denny Hamlin Alex Bowman John Hunter Nemechek Daniel Hemric Chase Briscoe
Video: MASSIVE Crash Erupts in Turn 1 on Brickyard 400 Overtime Attempt
Brickyard 400 crash video Joey Logano Jimmie Johnson Carson Hocevar Ryan Blaney Austin Dillon 2024
Video: Hocevar's Three-Wide Move Leads to Blaney Colliding With Jimmie Johnson, Joey Logano
Video: Martin Truex, Jr. Smacks Wall in Turn Three; Josh Berry Crashes in Aftermath 
William Byron crash Brickyard 400 Indianapolis Motor Speedway video Chase Briscoe Harrison Burton AJ Allmendinger
Video: William Byron Wiped Out in Multi-Car Melee on Lap 74 of Brickyard 400

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article