Close this search box.


Denny Hamlin Edges Out Dale Earnhardt, Jr. for Inaugural eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series Win at Homestead

Denny Hamlin made a incredible march to the front in the closing laps of the Dixie Vodka 150, the inaugural race in the eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitiational Series, at the virtual Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Hamlin [No. 11] narrowly edged out 15-time NASCAR Cup Series Most Popular Driver Dale Earnhardt, Jr. for the win in a incredible finish to what was, to say the least, a chaotic race. Timmy Hill [No. 66], Chase Briscoe [No. 98] and Garrett Smithley [No. 51] rounded out the top-five finishers in the race.

The win for Denny Hamlin is special in more than one way, as the Chesterfield, Virgina native promised to donate $5,000 to help out the families that are affected by the COVID-19 outbreak in the Homestead-Miami area, as well as an additional $100 for every lap that he led.

Additionally, Kevin Harvick and FOX Sports will both match the donation made by Denny Hamlin, meaning over $15,000 will be donated in support of the families that have been affected by the COVID-19 outbreak.

The race featured a total of nine cautions through the course of the 150-mile event, although there were numerous incidents throughout the race that did not draw the yellow flag, with drivers being able to make it back to pit road automatically, instead of having to drive cars back.


Full Race Results (Provided by Bob Pockrass):

  1. No. 11 – Denny Hamlin – FedEx Toyota Camry
  2. No. 8 – Dale Earnhardt, Jr. – FilterTime Chevrolet Camaro
  3. No. 66 – Timmy Hill – Toyota Camry
  4. No. 98 – Chase Briscoe – HighPoint Ford Mustang
  5. No. 51 – Garrett Smithley – Rich Mar Florist Chevrolet Camaro
  6. No. 88 – Alex Bowman – Llumar Windows Chevrolet Camaro
  7. No. 43 – Bubba Wallace – World Wide Technology Chevrolet Camaro
  8. No. 37 – Ryan Preece – Tide Chevrolet Camaro
  9. No. 45 – Ty Majeski – CMR Roofing Chevrolet Camaro
  10. No. 20 – Erik Jones – DeWalt Tools Toyota Camry
  11. No. 21 – Matt DiBendetto – Motorcraft Ford Mustang
  12. No. 89 – Landon Cassill – Radius Chevrolet Camaro
  13. No. 77 – Parker Kligerman – Valvoline Toyota Camry
  14. No. 6 – Ross Chastain – Oscar Mayer Ford Mustang
  15. No. 22 – Joey Logano – Shell/Pennzoil Ford Mustang
  16. No. 14 – Clint Bowyer – Mobil1 Ford Mustang
  17. No. 40 – Ryan Truex – Marquis Spa’s Chevrolet Camaro
  18. No. 19 – Bobby Labonte – Bass Pro Shops Toyota Camry
  19. No. 13 – Ty Dillon – GEICO Chevrolet Camaro
  20. No. 7 – Justin Allgaier – BRANDT Fresh Agriculture Chevrolet Camaro
  21. No. 47 – Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. – Kroger Chevrolet Camaro
  22. No. 12 – Austin Cindric – Odyssey Batteries Ford Mustang
  23. No. 34 – Michael McDowell – Love’s Travel Shops Ford Mustang
  24. No. 9 – Chase Elliott – Hooters Chevrolet Camaro
  25. No. 2 – Brad Keselowski – Money Lion Ford Mustang
  26. No. 95 – Christopher Bell – Rheem Toyota Camry
  27. No. 3 – Austin Dillon – Keep America Beautiful / Dow Chemicals Chevrolet Camaro
  28. No. 17 – Chris Buescher – Fastenal Ford Mustang
  29. No. 18 – Kyle Busch – M&M’s Toyota Camry
  30. No. 38 – John Hunter Nemechek – Citgard Ford Mustang
  31. No. 48 – Jimmie Johnson – Ally Financial Chevrolet Camaro
  32. No. 33 – Anthony Alfredo  – Alsco Chevrolet Camaro
  33. No. 42 – Kyle Larson – Credit One Bank Chevrolet Camaro
  34. No. 24 – William Byron – Axalta Chevrolet Camaro
  35. No. 1 – Kurt Busch – Monster Energy Chevrolet Camaro
share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

NASCAR fuel saving Superspeedways Talladega 2024 Elton Sawyer
NASCAR Exploring Possible Fixes to Superspeedway Fuel Saving Issues
Sam Hunt Racing Synergy Modular sponsorship 2024 NASCAR Xfinity Series Dover Motor Speedway Corey Heim
Synergy Modular Partners With Sam Hunt Racing for Five Races
Brandon Jones CARS Tour Hawk McCall Motorsports 2024 races Ace Speedway North Wilkesboro Speedway Hickory Motor Speedway
Brandon Jones to Run Three CARS Tour Events With Hawk McCall Motorsports
Austin Hill Nuthin Fancy sponsorship Dover 2024 Richard Childress Racing NASCAR Xfinity Series
Austin Hill, RCR Welcome Nuthin Fancy Co. as Primary Sponsor at Dover
ARCA Menards Series Dover General Tire 150 Entry List 2024 General Tire 150
Mixing It Up With Miles, Previewing The General Tire 150 At Dover Motor Speedway
2024 NASCAR All-Star Race format and tire compounds revealed North Wilkesboro Speedway
2024 NASCAR All-Star Race to Feature Multiple Tire Options; Format Announced

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article