Wednesday, November 22, 2023

Closing Time In Toledo: Previewing The Season Finale Shore Lunch 200

ARCA Menards Toledo Speedway Shore Lunch 200
The 2023 Season is coming to a close for the ARCA Menards Series. PC: Luke Hales/ARCA Racing

Even though the ARCA Menards Series crowned their 2023 driver’s champion last weekend, there’s still one race and one title to settle for the 2023 season as the series travels to its home base of Toledo Speedway for the Shore Lunch 200.

The half-mile paved oval in northern Ohio has been a staple for the series since the fall of 1984 with Howard Rose winning the inaugural race for the ARCA Menards Series at the speedway. It also holds a special place for the series as Toledo is the home base for the ARCA Headquarters.

- Advertisement -

Other former winners at the track include Bill Venturini, Bob Strait, Bob Keselowski, Bobby Bowsher (pays to have your name start in B), Frank Kimmel, Ken Schrader, Justin Allgaier, Parker Kligerman, Myatt Snider, Zane Smith, Ty Gibbs, and last year’s winner Sammy Smith.

Heading into this weekend’s show, Jesse Love has already taken away the driver’s title for the year, however, he and the Venturini Motorsports No. 20 are still fighting. They look to solidify and take their first owner’s title since 2019 and their fourth in total. Heading into the weekend, they sit 14 points ahead of second. Love will also be looking for his 11th win of the year.

Looking to play a spoiler at the end of their season are William Sawalich and the Joe Gibbs Racing No. 18. They are the ones sitting those 14 points back, and after contact between the two left the 18 car damaged and with a sixth-place finish, they’ll be looking to end the series on a high note.

Andres Perez de Lara and Christian Rose, second and third in the driver’s standings, are separated by 23 points. Just behind them is rookie Frankie Muniz, 19 points back of third and looking to get the back luck out with one race left in the 2023 season.

Other notables include ARCA Menards Series West points leader Sean Hingorani, Dylan Smith, Tony Cosentino, Andy Jankowiak, and others.

You can catch the Shore Lunch 200 live at 4 P.M. ET on Saturday on FS2 and FloRacing.

Official Entry List for the Shore Lunch 200

EntryNo.DriverTeamCrew chief
103Alex ClubbClubb Racing Inc
Brian Clubb
206Nate MoellerWayne Peterson Racing
Michael Peterson
32Andres PerezRev Racing
Max Siegel Inc
Jamie Jones
410Tim MonroeFast Track Racing
Tim Monroe
511Darrell BashamFast Track Racing
Double H Ranch / Vampire State LLC
Anna Harenberg
612Stephanie MoyerFast Track Racing
Women's Boutique & Consignment
Jeremy Petty
715Dylan SmithVenturini Motorsports
Cayden Lapcevich
818William SawalichJoe Gibbs Racing
Starkey / Sound Gear
Matt Ross
920Jesse LoveVenturini Motorsports
Shannon Rursch
1025Sean HingoraniVenturini Motorsports
Kevin Reed, Jr.
1130Frankie MunizRette Jones Racing
Mark Rette
1231Rita GouletRise Motorsports
Tim Goulet
1332Christian RoseAM Racing
West Virginia Department of Tourism
Ryan London
1445Tony CosentinoTamayo Cosentino Racing
Ethan Hutchens
1548Brad SmithBrad Smith Motorsports
Jeff Smith
1663Mason LudwigSpraker Racing
Bell Wire / Speednut
Jeff Spraker
1766Jon GarrettFort Worth Screen Printing
Mike Sroufe
1873Andy JankowiakKLAS Motorsports
Sbarro Pizza
Mike Dayton

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow us


Latest Articles