Monday, November 27, 2023

Clicking Our Heels For Kansas: Previewing the Sioux Chief Fast Track 150 at Kansas Speedway

ARCA Menards Series Kansas Speedway
The ARCA Menards Series is heading to the heartland and Kansas Speedway. Photo Credit: ARCA Racing on Facebook

After digging around in the dirt at the DuQuoin State Fairgrounds, the ARCA Menards Series heads back to the asphalt of Kansas Speedway for the second time of the year. 

The track’s been part of the series schedule since 2001, and former winners include Jason Jarret, Frank Kimmel, Parker Kligerman, Alex Bowman, Sheldon Creed, Bret Holmes, Ty Gibbs, Nick Sanchez, and Jesse Love earlier this year for his second win on the season.

- Advertisement -

The Menlo Park, CA native currently leads the ARCA Menards Series points standings and is looking to win No. 10 this weekend. Joining Love from the Venturini Motorsports stable include Truck Series driver Dean Thompson, who is making his fifth start of the 2023 season. The Anaheim, CA native is looking for just one more stop this time around, after finishing second in the first Kansas race this season.

Joining the other two from VMS are Toni Breidinger, who is sporting some new colors from Raising Canes, and Jake Finch. 

Looking to upset the No. 20 is the Joe Gibbs Racing No. 18, this time with Connor Mosack behind the wheel, and making his first start since Michigan on August 4th, where he finished third.

Rev Racing looks to regain some of their magic from last year here after they won back in 2022. Drivers Lavar Scott and Andres Perez de Lara are looking to find the key to victory lane. For Scott, this marks his first stand-alone ARCA Menards Series start since Daytona International Speedway. 

After a strong run back in the spring and a 12th place finish for her and her team, Mandy Chick returns to her home track of Kansas looking to get her second top-10 of the season.

Making his first ARCA Menards Series platform start since 2021, CARS Tour winner Carson Kvapil is teaming up with Pinnacle Racing Group. The Mooresville, NC native also announced he will be making his Truck Series debut at Bristol Motor Speedway next week.

Other notables include Cody Coughlin returning to the track in the No. 72, Frankie Muniz looking to close in points, Christian Rose, Scott Melton, and Jon Garrett among others.

Official Entry List for the Sioux Chief Fast Track 150 from Kansas Speedway

EntryNo.DriverTeamCrew Chief
103Alex ClubbClubb Racing, Inc.
Brian Clubb
206Kevin HinckleWayne Peterson Racing
Nate Moeller
32Andres Perez de LaraRev Racing
Max Siegel Inc.
Jamie Jones
46Lavar ScottRev Racing
Max Siegel Inc.
Jay Lupo
510Tim MonroeFast Track Racing
Tim Monroe
611Matt KempFast Track Racing
Nathan Davis
712Ryan HuffFast Track Racing
Southeastern Services
Jeremy Petty
815Jake FinchVenturini Motorsports
Phoenix Construction
Cayden Lapcevich
918Connor MosackJoe Gibbs Racing
Mobil 1
Matt Ross
1020Jesse LoveVenturini Motorsports
Shannon Rursch
1125Dean ThompsonVenturini Motorsports
MCM Transportation
Monon Rahman
1228Carson KvapilPinnacle Racing Group
Chevrolet Performance
Shane Huffman
1330Frankie MunizRette Jones Racing
Mark Rette
1431Rita GouletRise Motorsports
National Police Association
Tim Goulet
1532Christian RoseAM Racing
West Virginia Department of Tourism
Ryan London
1648Brad SmithSmith Brothers Motorsports
Jeff Smith
1755Toni BreidingerVenturini Motorsports
Raising Canes
Kevin Reed Jr.
1866Jon GarrettVeer Motorsports
Fort Worth Screen Printing
Mike Sroufe
1969Scott MeltonKimmel Racing
Melton McFadden Insurance
Bill Kimmel
2072Cody CoughlinCody Coughlin Racing
Kevin Reed Sr.
2173Andy JankowiakKLAS Motorsports
Mike Dayton
2274Mandy ChickChick Motorsports
Dynamic Drivelines
Steve Chick


You can catch the Sioux Chief Fast Track 150 live this Friday at 6 p.m. ET/ 5 p.m. CT on FS1 and FloRacing.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow us


Latest Articles