Tuesday, November 28, 2023

Inspection Complete: Justin Allgaier Officially Wins Daytona Thriller

Justin Allgaier Daytona win Wawa 250 2023 Post-race inspection complete Who won the Wawa 250?
Justin Allgaier has been named the official winner of the 2023 NASCAR Xfinity Series Wawa 250 at Daytona following post-race inspection. Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images

Justin Allgaier, who had been so close to scoring a win at Daytona International Speedway over the years, finally broke through in Friday night’s NASCAR Xfinity Series Wawa 250. In what turned out to be a thrilling race, Allgaier held off Sheldon Creed by 0.005 sec., which ties the fourth-closest finish in NASCAR Xfinity Series history.

By scoring the win, Allgaier successfully pulled off the rally from starting in the rear, and serving a pass-through penalty due to inspection issues on Thursday.

- Advertisement -

Allgaier’s race-winning No. 7 JR Motorsports Chevrolet Camaro passed in post-race inspection, which allowed NASCAR to officially declare the driver and his team the official winners of the race.

No issues were detected in post-race inspection.

Sheldon Creed was the official runner-up finisher in the race, and he was followed by Daniel Hemric, Parker Kligerman, and Cole Custer inside the top-five.

Official Race Results

Race Results: 2023 NASCAR Xfinity Series Wawa 250 at Daytona

Updated Driver Standings

NASCAR Xfinity Series Driver Standings

Updated Owner Standings

NASCAR Xfinity Series Owner Standings

Race Recap

Justin Allgaier Overcomes Penalty to Eke Out Daytona Win by 0.005 Seconds 

Video Highlights

Video: Big Crash Erupts on Lap 42 of NASCAR Xfinity Wawa 250 at Daytona

Video: Austin Hill, Trevor Bayne Trigger 11-Car Wreck on Late-Race Restart at Daytona

Video: Josh Williams Gets Major Air During Nine-Car Wreck in NASCAR Overtime at Daytona

Toby Christie
Toby Christiehttps://tobychristie.com
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of TobyChristie.com. Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is an award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow us


Latest Articles