Thursday, March 30, 2023

Inspection Complete: Kyle Busch Officially Scores First Win with Richard Childress Racing

Kyle Busch Auto Club Speedway inspection NASCAR Cup Series Richard Childress Racing Pala Casino 400 inspection
Kyle Busch has officially scored his first-career NASCAR Cup Series win for Richard Childress Racing. Photo Credit: Harold Hinson / HHP for Chevy Racing

It only took Kyle Busch two points races to score his first victory in his stint behind the wheel of the No. 8 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet Camaro. Busch led the final 21 laps of Sunday’s Pala Casino 400 at Auto Club Speedway as he scored the win over Chase Elliott.

Busch’s No. 8 LUCAS Oil Chevrolet Camaro passed post-race inspection. As a result, NASCAR has declared Busch and his race team the official winners of the race.

This is officially the 61st victory of Busch’s illustrious NASCAR Cup Series career. Busch now has won a race in each of the last 19 seasons, which is an all-time NASCAR Cup Series record. Richard Petty previously held the record of 18, which he achieved between 1960 to 1977.

Busch, 37, has never had a winless season in NASCAR Cup Series competition since going full-time in 2005.

There were no issues in post-race inspection, which means all results and standings following the event are now considered official.

The official top-10 finishers in Sunday’s Pala Casino 400:

  1. Kyle Busch
  2. Chase Elliott
  3. Ross Chastain
  4. Daniel Suarez
  5. Kevin Harvick
  6. Denny Hamlin
  7. Brad Keselowski
  8. Alex Bowman
  9. Austin Dillon
  10. Joey Logano

Race Results

2023 NASCAR Cup Series Pala Casino 400 Race Results

Driver Standings

NASCAR Cup Series Driver Standings

Owner Standings

NASCAR Cup Series Owner Standings

Rookie Standings

NASCAR Cup Series Rookie of the Year Standings

Manufacturer Standings

NASCAR Cup Series Manufacturer Standings

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles