Saturday, September 23, 2023

Video: Zane Smith Prevails in Thrilling Battle For the Championship Against Ben Rhodes and Chandler Smith

Zane Smith wins NASCAR Truck Series championship 2022 Phoenix Raceway
Zane Smith scored the win and championship in an incredible battle with Ben Rhodes and Chandler Smith at Phoenix Raceway. Screengrab from FS1 race broadcast.

Incredible. Absolutely incredible. In an absolutely electric finish, where three of the four NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Championship 4 contenders dueled for the win and title at Phoenix Raceway, it was Zane Smith that captured the championship.

If you didn’t see the finish to this race, you missed out, but that’s okay, we’ve got you covered. Watch this thrilling finish:

- Advertisement -

In the end, all Zane Smith, Ben Rhodes and Chandler Smith all tasted the lead over the final 11 laps of Friday night’s Lucas Oil 150, and on the final restart of the night, the three trucks were under a blanket.

The win for Smith ending an agonizing run of runner-up finishes in NASCAR Camping World Truck Series point standings.

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is an award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles