Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Starting Lineup: 2022 NASCAR Cup Series Food City Dirt Race at Bristol

Starting Lineup 2022 Bristol Dirt NASCAR Cup Series
The starting lineup has been set for the 2022 NASCAR Cup Series Food City Dirt Race at Bristol Motor Speedway.

Cole Custer has secured the pole for Sunday night’s NASCAR Cup Series Food City Dirt Race at Bristol Motor Speedway.

The driver of the No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing machine won his Heat Race, and accumulated the most passing points of anyone (16) to score the pole.

Joe Gibbs Racing’s Christopher Bell will lineup alongside Custer in second.

Here is the official starting lineup for Sunday’s Food City Dirt Race at Bristol:

RowPos.No.DriverSponsorMakePassing Points
ROW 1141Cole CusterJacob Construction / HaasTooling.comFord16
ROW 1220Christopher BellDeWaltToyota14
ROW 238Tyler Reddick3CHIChevrolet13
ROW 2414Chase BriscoeHighPoint.comFord12
ROW 355Kyle LarsonHendrickCars.comChevrolet11
ROW 3631Justin HaleyLeafFilter Gutter ProtectionChevrolet11
ROW 4742Ty DillonFood City / GainChevrolet11
ROW 4848Alex BowmanAllyChevrolet10
ROW 599Chase ElliottKelley Blue BookChevrolet9
ROW 51022Joey LoganoShell PennzoilFord9
ROW 61118Kyle BuschMars Crunchy CookieToyota9
ROW 6123Austin DillonBass Pro Shops / Tracker Off RoadChevrolet9
ROW 71345Kurt BuschMonster EnergyToyota9
ROW 71443Erik JonesFood City / TideChevrolet9
ROW 81517Chris BuescherFastenalFord9
ROW 81647Ricky Stenhouse Jr.Kroger / Irish SpringChevrolet8
ROW 91734Michael McDowellLove's Travel StopsFord7
ROW 9186Brad KeselowskiSolomon PlumbingFord7
ROW 101924William ByronLiberty UniversityChevrolet6
ROW 10202Austin CindricDiscount TireFord6
ROW 112199Daniel SuarezTootsies Orchid LoungeChevrolet6
ROW 112223Bubba WallaceColumbia Sportswear CompanyToyota6
ROW 122338Todd GillilandFirst Phase Credit CardFord6
ROW 122421Harrison BurtonDEX ImagingFord6
ROW 132512Ryan BlaneyMenards / Dutch BoyFord5
ROW 13267Corey LaJoieNationsGuardChevrolet5
ROW 142777Justin AllgaierBRANDTChevrolet5
ROW 142816Noah GragsonChevy Truck MonthChevrolet4
ROW 152915JJ YeleyGeorgia Strong / JAG Metals LLCFord4
ROW 153019Martin Truex Jr.Auto-Owners InsuranceToyota3
ROW 163110Aric AlmirolaCummins / Rush Truck CenterFord3
ROW 16324Kevin HarvickBusch LatteFord3
ROW 17331Ross ChastainAdventHealthChevrolet2
ROW 173411Denny HamlinFedEx GroundToyota2
ROW 183551Cody WareNurtec ODTFord2
ROW 183678Josh WilliamsAlloy Employment ServicesFord2
Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles