Close this search box.


SRX TV Schedule Thursday, July 20th; Heat 1 Starting Lineup and More

SRX TV schedule SRX TV July 20 SRX TV Thursday How to watch the SRX Race What channel is SRX on today? What drivers are in today's SRX race?
SRX TV schedule SRX TV July 20 SRX TV Thursday How to watch the SRX Race What channel is SRX on today? What drivers are in today's SRX race?
It’s time for the second race of the 2023 Camping World SRX season, here is the full TV schedule for Thursday, July 20th at Stafford Speedway.

Happy Thursday Night Thunder race day, everyone! The Camping World SRX Series returns for race No. 2 of the 2023 season, and it will be a second-consecutive week at Stafford Speedway due to unprecedented flooding at Thunder Road Speedbowl, the originally scheduled venue for this week’s race.

While SRX typically fields 12 cars each week, this week’s race will have 13 drivers in the event.

Full-time SRX racers Hailie Deegan, Tony Stewart, Paul Tracy, Ryan Newman, Ken Schrader, Brad Keselowski, Bobby Labonte, and Marco Andretti will be joined this week by Greg Biffle, Daniel Suarez, Ryan Preece, Kenny Wallace, and Tony Kanaan.

Full SRX TV Schedule for Thursday, July 20th

TimeSeriesEventTV / Streaming
9:00 PM ETCamping World SRX SeriesRace 2: Stafford SpeedwayESPN

Race Format, and Heat Race 1 Starting Lineup

The Camping World SRX Racing events feature two qualifying Heat Races, which determine the starting lineup for the final Main Event. Thursday night’s heat races will be 12-minute-timed heats, which will go for a maximum of 25 laps, while the Main Event will be 80 laps.

The Heat Races, and Main Event each impact the SRX championship battle as Heats and Main Events all award points.

Heat Races are scored on a 12 to 1 point format, meaning the winner of the Heat will score 12 points, second place will score 11 points, and so on.

For the Main Event, the winner of the Main takes home 25 points, while second place is awarded 22 points. Every position behind second place decreases by two points (third place is given 20 points, fourth place 18, etc.)

Here is the starting lineup, which was randomly drawn for Heat Race 1:

15Hailie Deegan
214Tony Stewart
33Paul Tracy
439Ryan Newman
569Greg Biffle
652Ken Schrader
76Brad Keselowski
899Daniel Suarez
918Bobby Labonte
101Marco Andretti
1141Ryan Preece
1236Kenny Wallace
1366Tony Kanaan

The starting lineup for Heat 2 will be the inverse of the finishing order from Heat 1, and the Main Event starting lineup will be determined by the combined results in Heat 1 and 2.

Denny Hamlin won the 2023 Camping World SRX Series season-opener last week at Stafford. Hamlin, a full-time competitor in the NASCAR Cup Series, is not competing full-time in SRX, and will not race on Thursday evening.

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Noah Gragson Front Row Motorsports 2025 NASCAR Cup Series multiyear contract
Noah Gragson Joins 2025 Front Row Motorsports Driver Lineup in Multi-Year Deal
Conor Daly Sam Hunt Racing 2024 NASCAR Xfinity Series Pennzoil 250 at the Brickyard Indianapolis Motor Speedway Polkadot
Conor Daly Joins Sam Hunt Racing for Indianapolis NASCAR Xfinity Race
Bubba Wallace penalty Chicago Street Course for hitting Alex Bowman 2024
Bubba Wallace Fined $50,000 for Chicago Post-Race Run-In with Alex Bowman
Brad Mueller Slinger 2024
Brad Mueller Declared 45th Annual Slinger Nationals Winner
Slinger Incident 2024 Will 2
Video: Ryan Preece, Ty Majeski Involved in Early Incident at Slinger Nationals
Brayton Laster Set For Hometown Return With Wayne Peterson Racing

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article