Close this search box.


Jimmie Johnson Final Driver Announced to NASCAR 75 Greatest Drivers List

Jimmie Johnson NASCAR 75 Greatest List
Jimmie Johnson NASCAR 75 Greatest List
Jimmie Johnson was the 75th and final driver announced as part of the NASCAR 75 Greatest Drivers List on Thursday evening. Photo Credit: Craig White /

On Thursday, NASCAR announced the final driver to its 75 Greatest Drivers List, as seven-time NASCAR Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson will round out the prestigious list.

Johnson being added to the list was announced on FS1’s NASCAR Race Hub on Thursday evening.

RELATED: NASCAR 75 Greatest Drivers List

As if Johnson’s record-tying seven NASCAR Cup Series championships weren’t enough justification for the California native to make the list, Johnson also amassed 83 victories over the course of his NASCAR Cup Series career, which puts him sixth on the NASCAR Cup Series all-time wins list.

Johnson also scored an unfathomable five consecutive NASCAR Cup Series championships from 2006 to 2010.

While he wasn’t choosy when it came to when and where he won over the course of his career, Johnson snagged a large number of victories in the crown jewel events. The 47-year-old racer is a two-time Daytona 500 winner, four-time Coca-Cola 600 winner, four-time Brickyard 400 winner, and a two-time Southern 500 winner.

The NASCAR 75 Greatest Drivers, a list set as a celebration of NASCAR’s 75th anniversary season, will be honored this weekend for NASCAR Throwback Weekend at Darlington Raceway.

The list is comprised of the original 50 Greatest Driver list from the 1998 NASCAR season as well as 25 additional all-time greats.

In addition to Johnson, the other 24 drivers that were elected to the list this time, that were not on the original 1998 list, are Sam Ard, Greg Biffle, Jeff Burton, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Carl Edwards, Chase Elliott, Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Ron Hornaday Jr., Kasey Kahne, Matt Kenseth, Brad Keselowski, Bobby Labonte, Randy LaJoie, Kyle Larson, Joey Logano, Sterling Marlin, Ryan Newman, Larry Phillips, Mike Stefanik, Tony Stewart, and Martin Truex Jr.

NASCAR 75 Greatest Drivers

share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Cole Custer Stewart-Haas Racing NASCAR Xfinity Series Pole Indianapolis
Cole Custer Leads Stewart-Haas Front Row Lockout at Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Starting Lineup: 2024 NXS Pennzoil 250 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Cole Custer Haas Factory Team NASCAR Cup Series 2025
Defending Xfinity Champion Cole Custer Lands Haas Factory Team Cup Seat
NASCAR TV Schedule Saturday July 20 2024 how to watch the NASCAR Xfinity Series race Pennzoil 250 how to watch NASCAR Cup Brickyard 400 qualifying what channel is NASCAR on today?
NASCAR TV Schedule Saturday, July 20, 2024
Ty Majeski wins the TSPORT 200 at IRP 2024 NASCAR Truck Series
Inspection Complete: Ty Majeski Officially Grabs First Win of 2024 at IRP
Ty Majeski Nabs First Win of the Season in TSPORT 200 at IRP

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article