Close this search box.


Haley, Hocevar Among Current Top-10 in All-Star Fan Voting

Photo Credit: NASCAR

With only 10 days remaining until the running of the 2024 NASCAR All-Star Race at North Wilkesboro Speedway (Sunday, May 19), NASCAR has officially released the top-10 drivers in the Fan Vote standings.

The winner of the Fan Vote is the driver that accumulated the highest number of votes that isn’t already locked into the NASCAR All-Star Race, with the award being determined after the end of the All-Star Open.

With Sunday’s Goodyear 400 at Darlington Raceway set to be run before the All-Star Race, any new winner would be automatically granted a spot in the main event and removed from Fan Vote contention — as would the top-two in the 100-lap All-Star Open.

In alphabetical order, the 10 NASCAR Cup Series drivers that have received the most tallied votes in the Fan Vote, include:

  • Josh Berry (No. 4 Stewart-Haas Racing)
  • Alex Bowman (No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports)
  • Chase Briscoe (No. 14 Stewart-Haas Racing)
  • Ty Gibbs (No. 54 Joe Gibbs Racing)
  • Noah Gragson (No. 10 Stewart-Haas Racing)
  • Justin Haley (No. 51 Rick Ware Racing)
  • Carson Hocevar (No. 77 Spire Motorsports)
  • Erik Jones (No. 43 LEGACY MOTOR CLUB)
  • Corey LaJoie (No. 7 Spire Motorsports)
  • Bubba Wallace (No. 23 23XI Racing)

Last season, in the inaugural All-Star Race at North Wilkesboro, Noah Gragson secured the All-Star Fan Vote, which the driver parlayed into a finish of 23rd place.

Of the drivers eligible to receive the Fan Vote, only Noah Gragson (2023), Erik Jones (2022), and Alex Bowman (2019) have won it before.

Chase Elliott, who has earned the Most Popular Driver award since the retirement of Dale Earnhardt, Jr., is the only driver in history to win the Fan Vote three times (2016, 2017, and 2018).

In 2008, Kasey Kahne did something unprecedented: winning the All-Star Fan Vote and scoring the one-million-dollar prize in the NASCAR All-Star Race while driving for Richard Petty Motorsports.

This season, the campaigning has reached new heights, as both Justin Haley and Carson Hocevar have released campaign videos, and follow-ups to those campaign videos, as they try to earn people’s votes.

Justin Haley has put out the tagline of #HaleYes in the voting process, while Hocevar has made a series of social media videos in an attempt to win over NASCAR Cup Series fans everywhere.

Fans are eligible to vote up to five times each day, with the process ending on Sunday, May 19 at 5:30 pm, just hours before the start of the NASCAR All-Star Race at North Wilkesboro.

share it

One Response

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

JD Motorsports withdraws No. 6 car at Pocono Garrett Smithley
JD Motorsports Withdrawing No. 6 Entry at Pocono Raceway
Stephen Mallozzi NASCAR Xfinity Series debut Joey Gase Motorsports 2024 Pocono Raceway Mallozzi running double duty Reaume Brothers Racing NASCAR Truck Series
Stephen Mallozzi to Attempt NASCAR Xfinity Debut with Gase, Double Duty at Pocono
Noah Gragson Front Row Motorsports 2025 NASCAR Cup Series multiyear contract
Noah Gragson Joins 2025 Front Row Motorsports Driver Lineup in Multi-Year Deal
Conor Daly Sam Hunt Racing 2024 NASCAR Xfinity Series Pennzoil 250 at the Brickyard Indianapolis Motor Speedway Polkadot
Conor Daly Joins Sam Hunt Racing for Indianapolis NASCAR Xfinity Race
Bubba Wallace penalty Chicago Street Course for hitting Alex Bowman 2024
Bubba Wallace Fined $50,000 for Chicago Post-Race Run-In with Alex Bowman
Brad Mueller Slinger 2024
Brad Mueller Declared 45th Annual Slinger Nationals Winner

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article