Close this search box.


Saturday Night Short Tracking, Previewing The Berlin ARCA 200

Photo Credit: Eric Bronson/ARCA Racing

The ARCA Menards Series is swapping some rights and lefts of the road course for some short track beating and banging as the series travels up to Michigan and Berlin Raceway for the ‘Berlin ARCA 200’.

This weekend’s event marks the 34th time that the series hits the 7/16-mile oval in Marne, Michigan. Debuting on the ARCA schedule in 1958, Les Snow took home the first-ever win for the series at the track. Other former winners at the raceway include Bob Keselowski, Tim Steele, Scott Speed, Chris Buescher, Erik Jones, Daniel Dye, and Sammy Smith are among the list.

Looking to repeat his Berlin win from last year and continue his momentum from Mid-Ohio is William Sawalich. The 17-year-old took home the checkered flag for the second time in the ARCA Menards Series national platform last weekend after a late race penalty for the No. 28 cost them the win. He’ll look to get his third national series win this weekend and continue his luck there.

‘I Wish We Could Have Raced It Out,’ William Sawalich Wins Zinsser SmartCoat 150 After Mosack Penalty

Looking to take down the Joe Gibbs No. 18 machine and get their cars back in victory lane is Venturini Motorsports. The team hasn’t won an ARCA Menards Series national race since Talladega Superspeedway in April, with Jake Finch. As they travel to Berlin, they’ve got an interesting roster.

ARCA Menards Series West 2023 Driver’s Champion Sean Hingorani returns to the VMS stable, driving the No. 20 machine. This will be the Newport Beach native’s first start with the team since his championship win in Phoenix last season. He’s been full-time out in the West, driving for several teams including Hattori Racing Enterprises, Jerry Pitts Racing, and SIGMA Performance.

Also joining him is Gavan Boschele making his ARCA Menards Series debut piloting the No. 55 machine. Along with those two including Kris Wright and Amber Balcaen, two drivers looking to right the ship after some tough runs the past few weeks at Iowa and Mid-Ohio, and Toni Breidinger who is coming off a strong seventh.

Points leader Andres Perez looking to finally break through and get his first win in the ARCA Menards Series platform. He sits atop the points standings now with a hefty lead, 37 points over second Greg Van Alst who is hoping to rebound and get a good run with his short-track experience.

Other entries for this weekend’s event include Andres’ Rev Racing teammate Lavar Scott, Ryan Roulette, Alex Clubb, Matt Kemp, Tim Goulet, Brad Smith, Nate Moeller, and Cody Dennison among others.

You can catch the Berlin ARCA 200 from Berlin Raceway live on FloRacing at 8 PM ET on Saturday night. The race will be on FS1 but will be tape-delayed to 10 PM that evening.

Official Entry List for the Berlin ARCA 200

Car No.DriverTeam and SponsorCrew Chief
2Andres PerezRev Racing
Max Siegel Inc
Glen Parker
6Lavar ScottRev Racing
Max Siegel Inc
Danny Johnson
10Matt KempFast Track Racing
ELH Detailing PSS&C Toyota
Nathan Davis
11Cody DennisonFast Track Racing
Todd Parrott
12Ryan RouletteFast Track Racing
Bellator Recruiting Academy-VFW
Chris Vanscoy
15Kris WrightVenturini Motorsports
FNB Corporation
Larry Balsitis
18William SawalichJoe Gibbs Racing
Starkey-Soundgear Toyota
Matt Ross
20Sean HingoraniVenturini Motorsports
Shannon Rursch
22Amber BalcaenVenturini Motorsports
Dave Adams
25Toni BreidingerVenturini Motorsports
Cayden Lapcevich
31Tim GouletRise Motorsports
Max Buchanan Foundation-MF Fire-Nor Cal Battery
Matthew Wright
32Christian RoseAM Racing
West Virginia Department of Tourism
Ryan London
35Greg Van AlstVan Alst Motorsports
CB Fabricating-Top Choice Fence
Jim Long
48Brad SmithBrad Smith Racing
Jeff Smith
55Gavan BoscheleVenturini Motorsports
Kevin Reed Jr
86Chris GoldenClubb Racing INC
Race Parts Liquidators
Brian Harseim
98Dale ShearerShearer Speed
Shearer Speed
AJ Brunson
99Michael MaplesFast Track Racing
Don Ray Petroleum LLC-Maples Motorsports
Mike Sroufe
03Alex ClubbClubb Racing INC Race Parts Liquidators
Brian Clubb
06Nate MoellerWayne Peterson Motorsports
Peterson Motorsports Toyota
Wayne Peterson
share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Bob Jeffrey NASCAR spotter dead IndyCar Spotter Pato O'Ward Arrow McLaren 2024
Legendary NASCAR, IndyCar Spotter Bob Jeffrey Passes Away
Jimmie Johnson dad Gary Johnson to serve as an additional spotter at Brickyard 400 with Earl Barban 2024 NASCAR Cup Series Indianapolis Motor Speedway LEGACY MOTOR CLUB
Gary Johnson, Father of Jimmie Johnson, to Serve as Additional Spotter for Son in Brickyard 400
Money In The Bank Grid 2024 UARA
Erik Jones, Carson Hocevar Among Early Entries for Battle at Berlin in August
Rick Hendrick pace car driver for the 2024 Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway NASCAR Cup Series Chevrolet Camaro ZL1
Rick Hendrick to Pace the Field for Brickyard 400 in Chevrolet Camaro ZL1
IMSA Mazda MX-5 Cup race at Martinsville Speedway details How to buy tickets 2024 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Series double header Virginia is for Racing Lovers 300
Martinsville Speedway Hosting 100-Lap IMSA MX-5 Cup Race in October
ARCA Menards Series Indianapolis Raceway Park IRP entry list race preview 2024
Spinning Circles At IRP, Previewing the Circle City 200

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article