Close this search box.


Mixing It Up With Miles, Previewing The General Tire 150 At Dover Motor Speedway

ARCA Menards Series Dover General Tire 150 Entry List 2024 General Tire 150

ARCA Menards Series driver look to tame Miles the Monster for the General Tire 150. PC: Jason Garza/ARCA Racing

After taking on the high speeds of the Talladega Superspeedway, the ARCA Menards Series heads north to the high concrete banks of the Dover Motor Speedway this Friday for the General Tire 150. 

This marks the first time the ARCA Menards Series has competed at the mile oval, but Miles the Monster has been part of the ARCA Menards Series East since 1987 with former winners including Bobby Hillin Jr., Michael Waltrip, Ken Schrader, and some more recent names like Brett Moffitt, Corey Lajoie, Ty Gibbs, Taylor Gray.

While he won both this race last year, and last weekend’s race, Jake Finch hands the Venturini Motorsports No. 20 over to Gio Ruggiero. The Seekonk, MA native is looking to go back-to-back this weekend after winning the ARCA Menards Series East opener back at Five Flags Speedway. Overall, a big weekend for the VMS 20 machine. 

Joining Ruggiero from the VMS stable is Brent Crews for his first ARCA platform start of the 2024 season. He’s also coming off his zMax CARS Tour win at Orange County SpeedwayJoining the two from the team are full-timers Kris Wright, Amber Balcaen, and Toni Breidinger.

After having an event 24 hours between COTA and Five Flags for the East Series, Rolex 24 winner Connor Zilisch hops behind the wheel of the No. 28 for Pinnacle Racing Group, but this time on track he’ll have some help. Joining him and the team is zMax CARS Tour winner Carson Kvapil, piloting of the No. 82 machine. The Mooresville, NC native will also be returning to the JR Motorsports No. 88 for the NASCAR Xfinity Race at Dover this weekend.

Returning to the series for his third career start on ARCA, Marco Andretti is back in the field with Cook Racing Technologies. He’ll be looking for some of the magic the team had last year with Landen Lewis behind the wheel as they came up just short of Finch for the win. Joining him in the No. 42 machine is Tanner Reif, former ARCA Menards Series Regular.

Other notables include ARCA Menards Series regulars like Christian Rose, Andres Perez, and Lavar Scott, as well as the East Series drivers like Zachary Tinkle, D.L. Wilson, and Rita Goulet, among others. 

Of note, the General Tire 150 will have two race breaks at or near laps 50 and 100.

You can catch the drivers ripping up the concrete mile oval live on FS1 at 5 P.M ET.

Official Entry List for the General Tire 150 at Dover Motor Speedway

EntryNo.DriverTeamCrew Chief
12Andres PerezRev Racing
Max Siegel Inc
Glenn Parker
203Alex ClubbClubb Racing
Race Parts Liquidators
Brian Clubb
306Cody DennisonWayne Peterson Racing
Nate Moeller
46Lavar ScottRev Racing
Max Siegel Inc
Danny Johnson
510Ed PompaFast Track Racing
Infinity Aggregates LLC / Double H Ranch
Dick Doheny
611Zachary TinkleFast Track Racing
Racing For Rescues
Todd Parrott
712Mike BashamFast Track Racing
NASCAR Technical Institute
Chris Vanscoy
815Kris WrightVenturini Motorsports
FNB Corporation
Larry Balsitis
917Marco AndrettiCook Racing Technologies
Group 1001 / MMI
Sean Samuels
1018William SawalichJoe Gibbs Racing
Starkey / Sound Gear
Matt Ross
1120Gio RuggieroVenturini Motorsports
Shannon Rursch
1222Amber BalcaenVenturini Motorsports
Icon Technologies
Dave Fuge
1325Toni BreidingerVenturini Motorsports
Cayden Lapcevich
1428Connor ZilischPinnacle Racing Group
Chevrolet / Silver Hare Development
Shane Huffman
1531Rita GouletRise Motorsports / Max Buchanan Foundation
Tim Goulet
1632Christian RoseAM Racing
West Virginia Department of Tourism
Ryan London
1735Greg Van AlstGreg Van Alst Motorsports
Holzerman General Contracting Window/Door
Jim Long
1839D.L. WilsonCostner Weaver Motorsports
Heart O' Texas Speedway / ETR
Riley Higgins
1942Tanner ReifCook Racing Technologies
Vegas Fastener Manufacturing / MMI
Jerry Babb
2048Brad SmithBrad Smith Motorsports
Terry Strange
2155Brent CrewsVenturini Motorsports
Mobil 1
Kevin Reed Jr
2273Andy JankowiakKLAS Motorsports
Galactic Acres
Mike Dayton
2382Carson KvapilPinnacle Racing Group
Chevrolet Performance
Michael Shelton
2493Caleb CostnerCostner Weaver Motorsports
Brandon Hargrave
2598Dale ShearerShearer Speed Racing
Ian Egert
2699Michael MaplesFast Track Racing
Don Ray Petroleum LLC / Maples Motorsports
Mike Sroufe
share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Jeffrey Earnhardt NASCAR Truck Series Charlotte Motor Speedway North Carolina Education Lottery 200 qualifying MBM Motorsports
Jeffrey Earnhardt Thankful to Make it Into Charlotte Truck Series Field
TCResultsGraphicCharlotte (1)
Practice Results: 2024 NXS BetMGM 300 at Charlotte
Tanner Gray NASCAR Truck Series Pole Charlotte Motor Speedway 2024
Tanner Gray Captures Second Career NASCAR Truck Pole
Starting Lineup: 2024 NCTS North Carolina Education Lottery 200 at Charlotte
UPDATED-TCResultsGraphic (8)
Practice Results: 2024 NCTS North Carolina Education Lottery 200 at Charlotte
Christian Eckes Kaden Honeycutt crash practice NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Charlotte Motor Speedway North Carolina Education Lottery 200 video
Video: Honeycutt Gets Into Eckes in Practice, Eckes Catches Wall

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article