Tuesday, November 21, 2023

Inspection Complete: Ryan Truex Officially Scores First NASCAR Xfinity Win

Ryan Truex wins Dover NASCAR Xfinity Series race Ryan Truex inspection 2023
Ryan Truex proved that persistence pays off as he officially scored his first-career NASCAR Xfinity Series win Saturday at Dover. Photo Credit: James Gilbert/Getty Images

Ryan Truex is officially a NASCAR Xfinity Series race winner. The 31-year-old racer put in a dominant performance in Saturday’s A-Game 200 at Dover Motor Speedway, where he won both Stages and led a race-high 124 laps, en route to victory.

Truex’s race-winning No. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota Supra passed post-race inspection, which confirmed Truex’s status as a race winner in the NASCAR Xfinity Series.

- Advertisement -

The first win for the New Jersey native came in this driver’s 89th-career NASCAR Xfinity Series start. No issues were detected in post-race inspection, which means all results and standings following Saturday’s event are now considered official.

The only issue in post-race inspection was one unsecured lug nut on Sammy Smith’s No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota. That infraction will result in a monetary fine for the crew chief.

Josh Berry, who will also run Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series event in the No. 48 Hendrick Motorsports Chevrolet, finished runner-up in the No. 8 JR Motorsports machine. Justin Allgaier finished in third, while Austin Hill and John Hunter Nemechek rounded out the top-five finishers in the race.

Race Results

Race Results: 2023 NASCAR Xfinity Series A-Game 200 at Dover

Driver Standings

NASCAR Xfinity Series Driver Standings

Owner Standings

NASCAR Xfinity Series Owner Standings

Race Recap

Ryan Truex Captures First Career Victory with Dominant Performance at Dover

Video Highlights

Video: Parker Kligerman Crashes Hard at Dover After Contact from Corey Heim

Toby Christie
Toby Christiehttps://tobychristie.com
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of TobyChristie.com. Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is an award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow us


Latest Articles