Saturday, June 3, 2023

Kasey Kahne to Join SRX Racing Field at Berlin Raceway

Kasey Kahne SRX Racing Berlin Raceway 2023
Kasey Kahne will return to pavement racing as he will compete in the SRX Racing Series event at Berlin Raceway in 2023. Photo Credit: Jerry Markland / Getty Images

The star-studded driver lineup for the 2023 SRX Racing Series continues to grow by the day. On Thursday, the sanctioning body announced the addition of Kasey Kahne to the driver roster for the August 3rd event at Berlin Raceway in Michigan.

“I am looking forward to racing on pavement again and being a part of the SRX Series,” Kahne said in an SRX Racing press release.

For SRX Racing’s CEO Don Hawk, landing Kahne to run in the series was a high-priority item for him.

“Getting Kasey into SRX was a goal of mine from day one of last year,” Hawk explained. “He is an amazing talent, gone from the scene way too early for some to know just how really good he is. I am really happy and excited he is coming to Berlin Raceway, joining a field of Superstars up in Michigan. The fans are the real winners with this one.”

Kahne, 43, scored 18 victories over the course of a NASCAR Cup Series career that spanned 15 seasons.

In addition to his success in the NASCAR Cup Series ranks, Kahne has also recorded eight wins in NASCAR Xfinity Series competition and five victories in the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series.

Since retiring from NASCAR competition late in the 2018 NASCAR Cup Series season, due to health issues, Kahne has remained active in the world of dirt, as he has committed to a full-time World of Outlaws schedule for 2023.

The 2023 SRX Racing Series will kick off at 9:00 PM ET on Thursday, July 13th at Stafford Motor Speedway, and the series will run for six consecutive weeks. The Series moves to ESPN on television this season, as ESPN has revived its iconic Thursday Night Thunder branding for the broadcasts.

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles