Tuesday, June 6, 2023

Sean Hingorani Captures First ARCA Victory in West Series Race at Irwindale

Sean Hingorani scored the victory in Saturday’s ARCA Menards Series West event from Irwindale Speedway.

After a difficult debut in the ARCA Menards Series West, and a fourth-place finish at Five Flags Speedway last weekend in the ARCA Menards Series East, it looks as though Sean Hingorani seems to be settling into racing ARCA.

Hingorani, driving the No. 15 Mobil 1 Toyota Camry for Venturini Motorsports, was able to take home the victory in Sunday’s West Coast Stock Car Hall of Fame 150 at Irwindale Speedway, his first victory in ARCA West.

“We were fast all weekend. Kevin Reed Jr, my crew chief, he’s been here a couple of times and got us dialed in. So I just wanna thank all the fans for coming out and all the support. Thank you, guys. It was awesome to win here,” the Newport Beach native said in his post-race interview.

Hingorani was able to return to the top spot with 16 laps remaining in the event, passing eventual second-place finisher Landen Lewis. Tyler Reif, the winner of the season-opening event at Phoenix, came home third.

Trevor Huddleston led early and looked to have the car to beat, but fell off later in the race and came home fourth. Tanner Reif finished fifth in the No. 16 for Bill McAnally Racing.

The race itself was tame for the first half, but after a debris caution and restart, several drivers were involved in a pileup. RJ Smotherman, Bubba Nascimento, Nick Joanides, and David Smith we’re all collected in the wreck. Smith was able to continue and finished 10th. The rest were out due to damage.

Another scary wreck happened with 39 to go. Contact between Todd Souza, Huddleston, and rookie Jake Bollman sent the 55 around and into the turn two all hard. Bollman was OK but done for the night.

Breaking down your ARCA West point standings, Tyler Rief still leads, with Landen Lewis just two points back. Bradley Erickson, who was caught up in a late-race incident and finished 7th, is only ten points back.

Here are the full results for the West Coast Stock Car Hall of Fame 150.

115Sean Hingorani145
217Landen Lewis145
341Tyler Reif145
450Trevor Huddleston145
516Tanner Reif145
670Kyle Keller145
788Bradley Erickson143
87Takuma Koga143
927Bobby Hillis140
1005David Smith136
1113Todd Souza133
1255Jake Bollman111
1304Ethan Nascimento105
144Eric Nascimento96
1546RJ Smotherman94
1677Nick Joanides94
WD22Ryan Roulette--
WD83Jalen Mack--

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles