Friday, March 31, 2023

NASCAR Xfinity Series Test Under Weather Delay; 23 Cars on Hand For Test

Monday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series organizational test session at Charlotte Motor Speedway is under a weather delay. Photo Credit: Toby Christie /

The NASCAR Xfinity Series drivers and teams are at Charlotte Motor Speedway for an organizational test session of the new rules package for the 2023 season. The garage opened at 7AM ET on Monday morning, and the session was scheduled to begin at 8AM ET.

Overnight and early morning rain has caused a delay. As we stand at 10:30 AM ET, track drying crews are attempting to get the 1.5-mile oval dried off so drivers can log laps.

Here is the full list of teams that are at Charlotte Motor Speedway for the test session

  • SS Green Light Racing — No. 07
  • JD Motorsports — No. 4
  • JR Motorsports — No. 7 and No. 8
  • Kaulig Racing — No. 11 and No. 16
  • MBM Motorsports — No. 13
  • Joe Gibbs Racing — No. 18 and No. 20
  • Richard Childress Racing — No. 21
  • AM Racing — No. 25
  • Sam Hunt Racing — No. 26
  • Jordan Anderson Racing Bommarito Autosport — No. 27/31
  • RSS Racing — No. 38 and No. 39
  • Alpha Prime Racing — No. 45
  • Big Machine Racing — No. 48
  • Jeremy Clements Racing — No. 51
  • Emerling-Gase Motorsports — No. 53
  • BJ McLeod Motorsports — No. 78
  • Stewart-Haas Racing — No. 98
  • DGM Racing — No. 36 and No. 92

While no driver roster list has been provided for any of the teams, expect multiple drivers to pilot several of the cars throughout Monday’s test session. will attempt to list all of the drivers that we have seen at the session.

Justin Allgaier, Brett Moffitt, Joe Graf Jr., Cole Custer, Tyler Reddick, Sammy Smith, Ryan Truex, Alex Labbe, Josh Williams, Rajah Caruth, CJ McLaughlin, Joey Gase, Jeffrey Earnhardt, Tommy Joe Martins, Timmy Hill, Mason Maggio, and Stefan Parsons have been spotted so far.

This list will be updated as the day rolls on.

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles