Wednesday, March 22, 2023

Brad Keselowski Joins Entry List For 2022 Snowball Derby at Five Flags Speedway

Brad Keselowski Snowball Derby 2022 Five Flags Speedway
Brad Keselowski will join the entry list for the 2022 Snowball Derby at Five Flags Speedway in the No. 6 Ford with sponsorship from FR8 Auctions. Photo Credit: Ben Earp, NKP, Courtesy of Ford Performance.

Brad Keselowski is set for some extracurricular racing action during the NASCAR Cup Series offseason as he has joined the entry list for the 2022 Snowball Derby at Five Flags Speedway in Pensacola, Florida.

The race, which takes place on Sunday, December 4th, is one of the most prestigious local short-track events of the entire year and this will be the 38-year-old driver’s first attempt at running the event.

Keselowski, the driver, and co-owner of RFK Racing, will pilot the No. 6 vehicle for the event and will look to make his way into the main event through a massive entry list in the preliminary events.

Via a video posted to the Racing America social media channels, Keselowski revealed that FR8 Auctions will serve as the sponsor for his Ford super late model.

While a final car count is not currently known, with the race a few weeks away, the current entry list boasts 59 entries, including Keselowski.

The 2022 Snowball Derby will be available as a pay-per-view event on

Keselowski, the 2012 NASCAR Cup Series champion, ran a few local short-track events this Summer, including the prestigious Governor’s Cup event at Thunder Road in Vermont.

The Michigan native finished 18th in the 29-car Governor’s Cup event on July 14th.

In his first season as driver and co-owner of RFK Racing, Keselowski recorded one top-five finish and six top-10s, but he really found his stride in the closing weeks of the season.

In the final 10 races of 2022, Keselowski scored three top-10 finishes, including his lone top-five, which came at Homestead. And he led 109 laps in a 13th-place effort at Bristol.

Keselowski also scored the pole and led 31 laps in an eighth-place finish at Texas Motor Speedway.

Notable past winners of the Snowball Derby include NASCAR Cup Series Champions Kyle Busch and Chase Elliott as well as three-time NASCAR Cup Series race winner Erik Jones.

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles