Sunday, December 4, 2022

SRX Reveals Starting Lineup For Stafford Heat 1: Hailie Deegan on Pole

Hailie Deegan SRX pole Stafford 2022
Hailie Deegan has drawn the pole for the Camping World SRX Series Heat Race 1 for Saturday’s race at Stafford Speedway. Photo Credit: Wayne Riegle / SRX

On Friday, the Camping World SRX Series revealed the results of the random draw for the starting lineup for Heat 1 for Saturday’s event at Stafford Speedway.

Hailie Deegan drew the pole position. The 20-year old NASCAR Camping World Truck Series competitor will be joined on the front row by Ryan Hunter-Reay.

1988 NASCAR Cup Series champion Bill Elliott will roll from the third spot, while local hero Matt Hirschmann will start in fourth.

Here is the complete starting lineup for Saturday’s Heat 1 at Stafford:

  1. 38 – Hailie Deegan (NASCAR Trucks)
  2. 1 – Ryan Hunter-Reay (Indy 500 and IndyCar Series Champion)
  3. 9 – Bill Elliott (1988 NASCAR Cup Series champion, 44 NCS wins)
  4. 60 – Matt Hirschman (5 NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour Wins)
  5. 99 – Justin Marks (Trackhouse Racing team owner, NASCAR Xfinity race winner)
  6. 69 – Greg Biffle (NASCAR Xfinity and Truck champion, 19 NASCAR Cup wins)
  7. 98 – Marco Andretti (2 IndyCar Series wins)
  8. 18 – Bobby Labonte (2000 NASCAR Cup Series Champion, 1991 NASCAR Xfinity Series champion)
  9. 14 – Tony Stewart (3-time NASCAR Cup Series Champion, 1997 IndyCar Series champion)
  10. 15 – Michael Waltrip (2-time Daytona 500 winner)
  11. 3 – Paul Tracy (1990 American Racing Series Champion, 2003 CART / Champ Car World Series Champion)
  12. 39 – Ryan Newman (18-time NASCAR Cup Series race winner)

The starting lineup for Heat 2, as has been the case for all SRX races, will be an inverted order of the Heat 1 finish. The Main Event starting lineup will be determined by championship points accumulated between the Heat races by the competitors.

Heading into Saturday, Ryan Newman holds the Series point lead after two of six races in 2022 (Full point standings here). Newman has a four-point lead over Bobby Labonte, while Tony Stewart, who won the last race at South Boston, sits six points back in third.

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



Stay Connected


Latest Articles