Skip to content

Kyle Larson Tops Bobby Pierce to Score $50,000 Payday in WoO Late Models Prairie Dirt Classic

Photo Credit: @WoOLateModels on Twitter.

Hey, Kyle Larson won a prestigious dirt race. I know, it happens more often than it doesn’t, but Larson’s victory on Saturday night in the World of Outlaws Late Model Series Prairie Dirt Classic at Fairbury Speedway was a big one as Larson netted a $50,000 payday with the clutch win over Bobby Pierce.

Larson, who had started seventh in the 100-lap feature, took the lead around lap 30, and Larson would never surrender the lead the rest of the way.

In the closing laps, Pierce would have a chance as traffic slowed Larson some, but in the end it was Larson scoring the win by 1.251 seconds over Pierce.

This prestigious dirt win comes a couple of weeks after Larson scored the win in the 37th World of Outlaws Kings Royal at Eldora:

After Flipping Earlier in Day, Kyle Larson Comes Back to Win 37th World of Outlaws Kings Royal at Eldora

In addition to his success on the dirt this season, Larson has been having a career-year in the NASCAR Cup Series in 2021 — his first season with Hendrick Motorsports.

Larson, who is on the back half of a two-week break from NASCAR due to the olympics, has a series-high four NCS wins this year, 11 top-fives and 15 top-10s. Larson sits second in the regular season standings, but should vault to the point lead once the Playoffs begin in four races.

Here are the full results from Saturday’s WoO Prairie Dirt Classic at Fairbury:

  1. 6- Kyle Larson, 100 laps
  2. 32- Bobby Pierce, -1.251 sec.
  3. 18- Shannon Babb, -1.830 sec.
  4. 44- Chris Madden, -4.838 sec.
  5. 1- Brandon Sheppard, -5.249 sec.
  6. 49- Jonathan Davenport, -6.463 sec.
  7. 42- Mckay Wenger, -7.209 sec.
  8. 2S- Stormy Scott, -7.347 sec.
  9. 76- Brandon Overton, -8.090 sec.
  10. 9- Devin Moran, -8.650 sec.
  11. 28- Dennis Erb Jr., -9.384 sec.
  12. 32S- Chris Simpson, -9.826 sec.
  13. 18C- Chase Junghans, -12.001 sec.
  14. 16- Tyler Bruening, -12.824 sec.
  15. 19R- Ryan Gustin, -13.332 sec.
  16. 0E- Rick Eckert, -15.410 sec.
  17. 24- Ryan Unzicker, -1 laps
  18. 12- Ashton Winger, -2 laps
  19. 7-Ricky Weiss, -2 laps
  20. B1- Brent Larson, -2 laps
  21. 97-Cade Dillard, -2 laps
  22. 99JR- Frank Heckenast Jr., -2 laps
  23. 0- Nick Hoffman, -18 laps
  24. 59- Garrett Alberson, -29 laps
  25. B12- Kevin Weaver, -33 laps
  26. 89- Mike Spatola, -38 laps
  27. 20- Jimmy Owens, -45 laps
  28. 99B- Boom Briggs, -45 laps
  29. 71- Hudson O’Neal, -52 laps
  30. 3S- Brian Shirley, -61 laps
  31. 25F- Jason Feger, -73 laps

Toby Christie View All

Toby is the Founder, Editor and go-to man for He is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, Toby is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award winning writer, and has followed NASCAR as a fan since 1993.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: