Close this search box.


Xfinity Series Qualifying Canceled; Cole Custer Starting on Pole

Cole Custer pole NASCAR Xfinity Series New Hampshire Motor Speedway qualifying rained out SciAps 200

Photo Credit: Nigel Kinrade, NKP for Ford Performance

Mother Nature isn’t a fan of qualifying…

For the second straight weekend, NASCAR Xfinity Series teams won’t get the chance to post a qualifying lap, after inclement weather forced the cancellation of time trials from New Hampshire Motor Speedway on Friday.

The starting lineup for Saturday’s SciAps 200 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway will be set by the NASCAR Rule Book (the performance metric), giving defending NASCAR Xfinity Series champion Cole Custer the pole.

RELATED: Starting Lineup for Saturday’s Xfinity Series Event at New Hampshire

Custer, driving for Stewart-Haas Racing, will have Chandler Smith to his outside at the start of Saturday’s 200-lap contest. Sam Mayer and Riley Herbst, the top two finishers from last weekend’s event at Iowa, will start third and fourth.

Sheldon Creed will complete the top five driving the No. 18 Toyota GR Supra for Joe Gibbs Racing. Sammy Smith will start sixth, with Corey Heim, Parker Kligerman, Ryan Sieg, and Matt DiBenedetto rounding out the top-10.

Other notable drivers starting outside the top-10 include Justin Allgaier (12th), Austin Hill (13th), Jesse Love (15th), AJ Allmendinger (22nd), Christopher Bell (23rd), Justin Bonsignore (25th), Shane Van Gisbergen (28th), Brandon Jones (29th), and Alex Bowman (37th).

Jade Buford, driving the No. 74 for Mike Harmon Racing, failed to qualify for the event, as a result of not having enough Owner Points to get into the show.

share it

One Response

  1. Gee, wouldn’t it be nice to see this alleged “rulebook”? Every other major racing and sports organization publishes their official rulebook. Just not NASCAR. They could even redact the portions they feel are so sensitive or contain proprietary information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

Starting Lineup: 2024 NXS Pennzoil 250 at Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Cole Custer Haas Factory Team NASCAR Cup Series 2025
Defending Xfinity Champion Cole Custer Lands Haas Factory Team Cup Seat
NASCAR TV Schedule Saturday July 20 2024 how to watch the NASCAR Xfinity Series race Pennzoil 250 how to watch NASCAR Cup Brickyard 400 qualifying what channel is NASCAR on today?
NASCAR TV Schedule Saturday, July 20, 2024
Ty Majeski wins the TSPORT 200 at IRP 2024 NASCAR Truck Series
Inspection Complete: Ty Majeski Officially Grabs First Win of 2024 at IRP
Ty Majeski Nabs First Win of the Season in TSPORT 200 at IRP
Connor Zilisch Outduels William Sawalich on Late Restart for ARCA Win at IRP

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article