Saturday, April 1, 2023

Our Motorsports Announces Official Acquisition of No. 23 NASCAR Xfinity Series Owner Points

Tyler Reddick’s No. 23 Quartz Hill Records Our Motorsports car for Las Vegas.

Our Motorsports, which had planned on running two full-time NASCAR Xfinity Series entries for the 2021 season, until their No. 03 entry was shut out of running after qualifying was rained out for the season-opening event at Daytona, has officially acquired the owner points from RSS Racing’s No. 23 team.

The No. 03 was basically eliminated from running NXS events until qualifying returns for Charlotte in May, due to having no points to fall back on with more than 40 cars on the entry list.

This acquisition of owner points means Our Motorsports will run the No. 23 entry for the remainder of the season in addition to the No. 02, which is driven by Brett Moffitt. On Thursday, Our Motorsports released a statement about the move.

We are excited to have acquired the No. 23 for the remainder of the NASCAR Xfinity Series season. This will be a big part of building our program and helps us know that we will be racing a full season this year, given the qualifying and format changes due to COVID-19. We have had a great start to the season already, and I look forward to our program continuing to improve as the season progresses.

This isn’t a shocking development, as Tyler Reddick — Our Motorsports’ driver of the No. 03 — ran last weekend’s event at Homestead-Miami Speedway in the No. 23. Reddick initially finished second in the event, but unfortunately the car was too low in post-race inspection and Reddick was disqualified as a result.

This week at Las Vegas, Reddick will once again be in the No. 23 Our Motorsports machine. This week the car will be yellow, black and red and it will carry sponsorship from Quartz Hill Records and will have Musician Ben Gallaher on the hood of the machine.

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles