

Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Championship Fast Facts

Provided by NASCAR Statistics – Sunday, November 17, 2019

Driver Champion: Kyle Busch Team: No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota Camry

 Kyle Busch has won his second Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series championship in the last five years (2015 and 2019) – becoming just the 16th driver all-

time with multiple championships.

- Kyle Busch now leads the series in championships in the elimination-style format of the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs with two (Kyle Busch, 2015 and 2019; Kevin Harvick, 2014; Jimmie Johnson, 2016; Martin Truex Jr., 2017; Joey Logano, 2018).
- Busch won the season finale at the Homestead-Miami Speedway to claim the 2019 title.
- Busch is one of five drivers all-time to win both a Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series and a NASCAR Xfinity Series championship – Martin Truex Jr., Kevin Harvick, Bobby Labonte and Brad Keselowski have also accomplished the feat.

Drivers with	Multiple	Championships	(1949-2019)
---------------------	----------	---------------	-------------

<u>Rank</u>	<u>Titles</u>	<u>Champions</u>	<u>Years</u>	
1	7	Jimmie Johnson	2016, '13, '10, '09, '08, '07, '06	
		Dale Earnhardt	1994, '93, '91, '90, '87, '86, '80	
		Richard Petty	1979, '75, '74, '72, '71, '67, '64	
4	4	Jeff Gordon	2001, '98, '97, '95	
5	3	Tony Stewart	2011, '05, '02	
		Darrell Waltrip	1985, '82, '81	
		Cale Yarborough	1978, '77, '76	
		David Pearson	1969, '68, '66	
		Lee Petty	1959, '58, '54	
10	2	Kyle Busch	2019, '15	
		Terry Labonte	1996, '84	
		Ned Jarrett	1965, '61	
		Joe Weatherly	1963, '62	
		Buck Baker	1957, '56	
		Tim Flock	1955, '52	
		Herb Thomas	1953, '51	

* 16 total multiple Monster Energy Series champions

- In 2019, Busch has posted five wins, 17 top fives, 27 top 10s and one poles.
- During the Playoffs this season, Busch has produced one win, four top fives, six top 10s and one pole.
- Kyle Busch (2015, 2019) and his brother Kurt Busch (2004) are the only two Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series champions from the state of Nevada.

Owner Champion: Joe Gibbs, Joe Gibbs Racing

- This is Joe Gibbs Racing's fifth Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series driver and owner championship previous titles: 2000 (Bobby Labonte), 2002 and 2005 (Tony Stewart), 2015 and 2019 (Kyle Busch).
- This is Joe Gibbs Racing's 10th NASCAR national series owner championship (five MENCS, five NXS).
- Joe Gibbs Racing began its Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series program in 1992 at Daytona International Speedway with driver Dale Jarrett.
- Joe Gibbs Racing has won 176 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series races.

Crew Chief Champion: Adam Stevens

- Adam Stevens has won his second Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series championship both driver Kyle Busch (2015 and 2018).
- Stevens is one of 40 different crew chiefs to win the NASCAR Xfinity Series championship but just the 15th to win multiple titles.
- Stevens has 27 career Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series wins, all with Kyle Busch.