

## Qualifying Fast Facts Daytona International Speedway 62nd Annual DAYTONA 500



Provided by NASCAR Statistics - Sunday, 2/9/2020 @ 11:42 AM US

Busch Pole Award Winner: Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

Age: 32

Team: No. 47 - Kroger Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 1LE

Owner: JTG Daugherty Racing Crew Chief: Brian Pattie

- ➤ Ricky Stenhouse Jr. won the Pole Award for the 62nd Annual DAYTONA 500 with a lap of 46.253 seconds, 194.582 mph. He has become the 43rd different NASCAR Cup Series driver to win the pole for the Great American Race.
- ➤ This is his third pole in 257 NASCAR Cup Cup Series races, and first pole in 16 races at Daytona International Speedway.
- This is JTG Daugherty Racing's first DAYTONA 500 pole, and third pole all-time in the NASCAR Cup Series.
- ➤ The pole winner has won the DAYTONA 500 nine times; the most recent driver to accomplish the feat was NASCAR Hall of Famer Dale Jarrett in 2000.
- Alex Bowman (second) has started on the front row the last three DAYTONA 500s.
- Chase Elliott (third) posted his seventh top-10 start at Daytona International Speedway.
- Christopher Bell (ninth) was the fastest qualifying rookie.