

Qualifying Fast Facts Texas Motor Speedway 15th Annual AAA Texas 500



Provided by NASCAR Statistics - Saturday, 11/2/2019 @ 07:49 PM Eastern

Busch Pole Award Pole Winner: Kevin Harvick (P)

Age: 43

Team: No. 4 - Busch Beer/Ducks Unlimited Ford

Owner: Tony Stewart Crew Chief: Rodney Childers

- Kevin Harvick (P) won the Pole Award for the 15th Annual AAA Texas 500 with a lap of 28.465 seconds, 189.707 mph.
- ➤ This is his 31st pole in 680 NASCAR Monster Energy Cup Series races.
- This is his sixth pole and 22nd top-10 start in 2019.
- This is his second pole in 34 races at Texas Motor Speedway.
- ➤ Erik Jones (second) posted his 10th top-10 start of 2019 and his third in seven races at Texas Motor Speedway.
- Denny Hamlin (P) (third) posted his 12th top-10 start at Texas Motor Speedway. It is his 22nd in 34 races this season.
- ➤ Daniel Hemric (16th) was the fastest qualifying rookie.