Close this search box.


Sending It In Iowa: Previewing The Atlas 150

The ARCA Menards Series and ARCA Menards Series East head to the 'infield of dreams' at Iowa Speedway. PC: Matthew Putney/ARCA Racing

It’s time once more to head to America’s heartland for the ARCA Menards Series and the ARCA Menards Series East as they both head to the fields of Iowa for the Atlas 150 at Iowa Speedway.

It’s a big weekend for NASCAR at the track in Newton, IA as the Cup Series make their debut, but ARCA has been coming to the speedway since the track’s opening back in 2006. The record book hosts a slew of previous winners including Frank Kimmel, Parker Kligerman, Chase Elliott, Corey Lajoie, Brandon Jones, Ty Gibbs, and last year’s race winner Luke Fenhaus are among some of the standouts.

Heading into the action under the lights on Friday night, ARCA Menards Series points leader Andres Perez is looking to on his pole from Charlotte on Memorial Day weekend. The Mexico City native still has yet to win the ARCA platform, but has a 16-point lead. Perez is also coming off his NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series debut where he came home in ninth driving for Spire Motorsports.

Just behind him in points sits Greg Van Alst. He’s had a consistent season with an average finish of 9.7 and will look to close that gap on the Rev Racing No. 2 machine.

With the ARCA Menards Series East joining the fold, there will also be a few of those drivers looking to get their names into the play.

Hotshoe and East Series points leader Connor Zilisch hits the track for the first time since his win back at Flat Rock Speedway. He’ll look to go two for two in combination races after winning earlier this year back at Dover Motor Speedway. He’s also coming off a win in a Mazda MX-5 race this past weekend at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course.

Looking to hunt him down in the points and close the gap is William Sawalich. After running a few races out West at Portland and Sonoma, he’ll look to get back in the win column out East.

Other notables heading to take a win and make some include the Venturini stable with Gio Ruggiero, Amber Balcaen, Toni Breidinger, Kris Wright, and Daytona winner Gus Dean. CW Motorsports brings a new face as Cody Dennison makes his debut with the team. Returning to the series for the first time since 2018 is Mason Mitchell, driving the No. 23 Sigma Performance Services Racing team that won last Friday in the ARCA Menards Series West race at Sonoma.

You can catch the Atlas 150 live from Iowa Speedway at 8 P.M. ET/7 P.M ET on FS1 and MRN Radio.

Official Entry List for the Atlas 150

CarDriverSponsor-OEMCrew Chief
2Andres PerezRev Racing
Max Siegel Inc
Glenn Parker
6Lavar ScottRev Racing
Max Siegel Inc
Danny Johnson
10Chris TateFast Track Racing
T-Top Manufacturing
Chris Vanscoy
11Zachary TinkleFast Track Racing
Racing For Rescues Fast Track
Todd Parrott
12Ryan RouletteFast Track Racing
Bellator Recruiting Academy-VFW
Jeremy Petty
15Kris WrightVenturini Motorsports
FNB Corporation
Larry Balsitis
17Marco AndrettiCook Racing Technoligies
Group 1001
Sean Samuels
18William SawalichJoe Gibbs Racing
Matt Ross
20Gio RuggieroVenturini Motorsports
Shannon Rursch
22Amber BalcaenVenturini Motorsports
Dave Fuge
23Mason MitchellSigma Performance Services
Karl Chevrolet-B-Bop’s-SPS
Chris Bray
25Toni BreidingerVenturini Motorsports
Cayden Lapcevich
28Connor ZilischPinnacle Racing Group
Chevrolet Performance
Shane Huffman
31Rita GouletRise Motorsports
Tim Goulet
32Christian RoseAM Racing
West Virginia Department of Tourism
Ryan London
35Greg Van AlstVan Alst Motorsports
CB Fabricating-Top Choice Fence
Jim Long
39D.L. WilsonCW Motorsports
ETR-Heart O’ Texas Speedway
Tony Cosentino
48Brad SmithBrad Smith Motorsports
Jeff Smith
55Gus DeanVenturini Motorsports
Kevin Reed Jr
73Andy JankowiakKLAS Motorsports
Acacia Energy
Mike Dayton
86Presley SorahClubb Racing Inc.
Race Parts Liquidators-Drop The Hammer Auctions
Travis McLaughlin
93Cody DennisonCW Motorsports
Caleb Costner
98Dale ShearerShearer Speed Racing
Shearer Speed
AJ Brunson
99Michael MaplesFast Track Racing
Don Ray Petroleum LLC-Maples Motorsports
Mike Sroufe
03Alex ClubbClubb Racing Inc.
Race Parts Liquidators-Drop The Hammer Auctions
Brian Clubb
06Kevin HinckleWayne Peterson Racing
KH Automotive
Nate Moeller
share it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Latest Post

TSPORT 200 entry list NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park IRP
Entry List: 2024 NCTS TSPORT 200 at Lucas Oil Indianapolis Raceway Park
Pennzoil 250 entry list NASCAR Xfinity Series Indianapolis Motor Speedway 2024
Entry List: 2024 NXS Pennzoil 250 at Indianapolis
Brickyard 400 entry list 2024 NASCAR Cup Series Indianapolis Motor Speedway
Entry List: 2024 NCS Brickyard 400 at Indianapolis
Alpha Prime Racing acquires JD Motorsports No. 4 owner points NASCAR Xfinity Series
Alpha Prime Racing Acquires JD Motorsports No. 4 Owner Points
`21624_Daytona_Trucks_Qualifying_JohnnySauter_2 (1)
Hattori Racing Enterprises Returning to Truck Series at IRP with Johnny Sauter
TG-RR-XFIN-HDeegan-Intros (1)
Hailie Deegan to Compete in SpeedTour All-Star Race at Lime Rock Park

Join Our Newsletter

Ready to have NASCAR news hand-delivered to your email daily?

Related Article