Wednesday, September 27, 2023

SRX TV Schedule Thursday, August 3 — Race Preview, Heat 1 Lineup and More

SRX Racing TV Schedule August 3 SRX TV Schedule Thursday How to watch the SRX race How to watch the SRX race at Berlin What channel is SRX on today?
Here is the complete SRX TV schedule for Thursday, August 3 — the fourth race of the 2023 season at Berlin Raceway is on tap!

We are at the midway point in the 2023 Camping World SRX Racing season, and we have seen three different winners, a lot of memorable moments, and the first-ever driver suspension in series history.

This week, the series heads to Berlin Raceway in Grand Rapids, Michigan for the fourth race of the season on Thursday, August 3rd.

- Advertisement -

The race, as is the case with every SRX race this season, will be part of the ESPN Thursday Night Thunder series. Television coverage on Thursday will kick off at 9:00 PM ET.

In all, 12 cars will compete on Thursday night. Here is the full Television Schedule for Thursday night’s event:

Here is the Full SRX TV Schedule for Thursday, August 3rd

TimeSeriesEventTV / Streaming
9:00 PM ETCamping World SRX SeriesThursday Night Thunder at Berlin RacewayESPN

Which Drivers Will Compete Tonight?

As always, it’s a true “who’s who” list of drivers that will mix it up in the SRX Racing event. Here’s a breakdown of the drivers that will race on Thursday night at Berlin Raceway (listed in the randomly selected starting order of Heat Race 1)

  1. 51 – Kyle Busch (Two-time NASCAR Cup Series champion)
  2. 10 – Johnny Benson, Jr. (NASCAR Cup Series race winner)
  3. 6 – Brad Keselowski (2012 NASCAR Cup Series champion)
  4. 1 – Marco Andretti (NTT IndyCar Series race winner, 2022 SRX champion)
  5. 4 – Kevin Harvick (2014 NASCAR Cup Series champion)
  6. 18 – Bobby Labonte (2000 NASCAR Cup Series champion)
  7. 14 – Tony Stewart (three-time NASCAR Cup Series champion, NTT IndyCar Series champion, 2021 SRX champion)
  8. 06 – Helio Castroneves (Four-time Indianapolis 500 winner)
  9. 39 – Ryan Newman (18-time NASCAR Cup Series race winner)
  10. 5 – Hailie Deegan (NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series competitor)
  11. 9 – Kasey Kahne (18-time NASCAR Cup Series race winner)
  12. 52 – Ken Schrader (4-time NASCAR Cup Series race winner)

Race Format

Thursday Night Thunder will consist of two Heat Races, which will determine the starting lineup for the Main Event.

The starting lineup for Heat Race 2 will be the inverse of the finishing order from Heat Race 1.

The field will line up in the Main Event by best average finish in the two Heat Races. Championship points will be scored in the two Heat Races as well as the Main Event.


Paul Tracy suspended for remainder of 2023 season

After another questionable decision on the track, which led to a five-car melee at Pulaski County Motorsports Park, the Camping World SRX Series has suspended Paul Tracy, one of its full-time drivers.

SRX CEO Don Hawk stated this week that Tracy will be suspended for the entirety of the remaining races in 2023.

Hometown Legend Johnny Benson Jr. Making SRX Debut

A late addition to the driver roster for this week’s race is Grand Rapids native Johnny Benson Jr., who was announced to the field following the suspension of Paul Tracy.

Benson is a former ASA STARS National Tour champion, NASCAR Xfinity Series champion and NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series champion.

Ryan Newman keeps extending the point lead

Ryan Newman, who had a shot but ultimately came up short of the 2022 Camping World SRX Series championship, is looking to be out to avenge his near-miss from a season ago.

After three races in the 2023 season, Newman holds a 21-point advantage over Marco Andretti for the point lead.

RELATED: 2023 Camping World SRX Series Point Standings

Thursday’s race at Berlin Raceway should be a fun show, and it’ll be interesting to see if Newman or Kyle Busch can become the first two-time winner of the season, or if we’ll see another fresh face in victory lane.

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is an award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles