Saturday, June 3, 2023

Inspection Complete: Zane Smith Officially Wins XPEL 225 at COTA

Zane Smith is officially the winner of the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series XPEL 225 at Circuit of The Americas, after passing post-race technical inspection. PC: Nigel Kinrade | NKP | Courtesy of Ford Performance

Front Row Motorsports is officially undefeated in the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series at Circuit of The Americas, after Zane Smith’s No. 38 Ford F-150 passed post-race technical inspection following Saturday’s 225-mile event.

NASCAR officially announced the completion of post-race technical inspection during the NASCAR Xfinity Series event at [] PM ET.

With the victory confirmed to be Smith’s, the Huntington Beach, California native is now a nine-time winner in the NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series, while Front Row Motorsports has now captured seven Truck Series wins.

Kyle Busch, Ty Majeski, Tyler Ankrum, and Ross Chastain have all passed inspection without issue, ensuring they’ll retain their finishing positions in second through fifth place.

With inspection officially completed, the results and standings distributed by NASCAR are now deemed to be official.


Joseph Srigley
Joseph Srigley
University of Windsor | Business Administration - Supply Chain & Data Analytics Editor at

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles