spot_img
spot_img
Sunday, November 27, 2022
spot_img
spot_img

NASCAR Race Weather Forecast: NASCAR Cup and Xfinity at Las Vegas

Race Weather NASCAR weather forecast South Point 400 weather Las Vegas Motor Speedway weather
It’s shaping up to be a good weekend of weather for NASCAR as they head to Las Vegas Motor Speedway, however, there is a slight chance of rain on Sunday for the South Point 400. Photo credit: Dylan Buell/Getty Images

The NASCAR Xfinity and NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs head to Las Vegas Motor Speedway and we should expect a great weekend of racing as intermediate tracks have put on good shows all year long.

While the weather for the NASCAR weekend at LVMS looks good overall, there is a slight chance of showers on Sunday (NASCAR Cup Series race day).

Here is the Las Vegas Motor Speedway NASCAR weekend weather forecast from RaceWeather.net. Keep an eye on this post as it will update with the forecast as the weather projections change once we get closer to the weekend.

UPDATE #1: Wednesday, October 12, 2022 at 12:00 PM ET

Friday, October 7th

NASCAR Xfinity Series practice/qualifying (5:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM ET), ARCA Menards Series West Race at LVMS Bullring (8:30 PM PT / 11:30 PM ET)

Weather Conditions: Sunny
Low Temperature: 66 degrees F
High Temperature: 91 degrees F
Wind: NW 3-6 mph

Saturday, October 8th

NASCAR Cup Series practice/qualifying (9:05 AM PT / 12:05 PM ET), NASCAR Xfinity Series Race (12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET)

Weather Conditions: Mostly Sunny with increasing clouds in the evening
Low Temperature: 67 degrees F
High Temperature: 89 degrees F
Wind: SE 2-7 mph

Sunday, October 9th

NASCAR Cup Series Race (11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET)

Weather Conditions: Mostly Sunny
Low Temperature: 64 degrees F
High Temperature: 85 degrees F
Wind: NW in morning, shifting ESE 2-6 mph

Updated: 12 Oct 2022, 9:00 AM PDT/12:00 PM EDT

Live Las Vegas Motor Speedway Weather Radar


ORIGINAL FORECAST

Friday, October 7th

NASCAR Xfinity Series practice/qualifying (5:30 PM PT / 8:30 PM ET), ARCA Menards Series West Race at LVMS Bullring (8:30 PM PT / 11:30 PM ET)

Weather Conditions: Sunny
Low Temperature: 66 degrees F
High Temperature: 91 degrees F
Wind: NW 3-6 mph

Saturday, October 8th

NASCAR Cup Series practice/qualifying (9:05 AM PT / 12:05 PM ET), NASCAR Xfinity Series Race (12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET)

Weather Conditions: Mostly Sunny with increasing clouds in the evening
Low Temperature: 67 degrees F
High Temperature: 89 degrees F
Wind: SE 2-7 mph

Sunday, October 9th

NASCAR Cup Series Race (11:30 AM PT / 2:30 PM ET)

Weather Conditions: Mostly Sunny with a slight chance of showers
Low Temperature: 66 degrees F
High Temperature: 85 degrees F
Wind: ESE 2-6 mph

Updated: 11 Oct 2022, 11:00 AM PDT/1:00 PM EDT

Meteorologists

IMSA Mark Sweeney (@IMSA_Wxman)

IndyCar @IndyCar_Wxman

NHRA Elizabeth Ohlemacher (@NHRA_weather)

NASCAR & Formula One Aaron Studwell, Ph.D. (@RaceWeather) & Elizabeth Ohlemacher (@NHRA_weather)

Toby Christie
Toby Christiehttps://tobychristie.com
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of TobyChristie.com. Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

1 COMMENT

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

 

spot_img

Stay Connected

9,799FansLike
3,366FollowersFollow
2,090SubscribersSubscribe

Latest Articles