Monday, February 6, 2023

Entry List: IndyCar’s Doubleheader Weekend at Iowa Speedway

Iowa Speedway start
The only doubleheader of the 2022 season for the NTT IndyCar Series is set for this weekend at Iowa Speedway. Image courtesy of Joe Skibinski / Penske Entertainment

The NTT IndyCar Series makes its return to Iowa Speedway this weekend with the only doubleheader of the 2022 season.

The series last competed at the 0.894-mile oval in 2020, which featured a Team Penske sweep with Simon Pagenaud taking Race 1 and Josef Newgarden claiming Race 2. Newgarden has the most wins among entered drivers with three, which also ties him with Ryan Hunter-Reay for most all-time at the track. North America’s premier open-wheel championship first began going to Iowa Speedway in 2007, with Dario Franchitti winning the maiden event.

The 250 will be featured on Saturday, with the Hy-Vee Salute to Farmers 300 capping off the weekend’s festivities on Sunday. There are 26 cars entered for both events, with driver/owner Ed Carpenter the notable addition as he makes his third appearance of the season after previous oval events at Texas Motor Speedway and Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Saturday’s race will begin at 4 p.m. ET, while Sunday’s race is set for 3 p.m. ET. Coverage for both events will be on NBC and the IndyCar Radio Network.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Stay Connected


Latest Articles