Saturday, June 10, 2023

Inspection Report: Ty Gibbs Officially Scores Xfinity Win at Road America

Ty Gibbs Road America win NASCAR Xfinity Series 2022
Ty Gibbs is the official winner of Saturday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series Henry 180 at Road America after his No. 54 car passed post-race inspection. Photo Credit: LAT Images, Rusty Jarrett, Courtesy of Toyota Racing.

Post-race technical inspection following Saturday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series Henry 180 at Road America has been completed.

Ty Gibbs’ race-winning No. 54 Monster Energy Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota Supra has passed. As a result, NASCAR has declared Gibbs and his team the official winners of the race.

The 19-year old grandson of Joe Gibbs now has four wins in NASCAR Xfinity Series competition in 2022 and this is Gibbs’ eighth-career NASCAR Xfinity Series victory and it comes in just his 34th-career start.

The only issue in post-race inspection was an unsecured lug nut on AJ Allmendinger’s No. 16 car, which will result in a monetary fine for his crew chief. No other issues were detected in post-race inspection, which means that all results and standings following the event are now considered official.

Kyle Larson, who started from the pole in his first NASCAR Xfinity Series start since 2018, is the official runner-up finisher in the race. Josh Berry, Austin Hill and Brandon Jones rounded out the top-five finishers in the race.

Race Results

Race Results: 2022 NASCAR Xfinity Series Henry 180

Driver Standings

NASCAR Xfinity Series Driver Standings

Owner Standings

NASCAR Xfinity Series Owner Standings

Race Recap

Ty Gibbs Prevails in Thrilling Overtime Battle with Kyle Larson, Uses Last-Lap Pass for Road America Win

Video Highlights / Other Race Stories

Video: Noah Gragson Displays Frustration with Sage Karam, Triggers 16-Car Accident at Road America

Noah Gragson Admits Hit on Karam That Caused Pileup Was Retaliation

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is a NMPA (National Motorsports Press Association) award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles