Saturday, September 30, 2023

Inspection Report: Tyler Reddick Officially Scores First Xfinity Win For Big Machine Racing

Tyler Reddick win Big Machine Racing Texas Motor Speedway SRS Distribution 250
Tyler Reddick has been named the official winner of the 2022 SRS Distribution 250 at Texas Motor Speedway as his No. 48 Big Machine Racing car has passed post race inspection. Photo by Chris Graythen/Getty Images

Post-race technical inspection following Saturday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series SRS Distribution 250 at Texas Motor Speedway has been completed.

Tyler Reddick’s race-winning No. 48 JAG Metals Big Machine Racing Chevrolet Camaro has passed. As a result, NASCAR has declared Reddick and his team the official winners of the race.

- Advertisement -

This marks Reddick’s 10th-career NASCAR Xfinity Series win and it is the first-ever win for the Big Machine Racing team in NXS competition.

The only issue in post-race tech was an unsecured lug nut on the AJ Allmendinger’s No. 16 car. That will result in a monetary fine for his crew chief. No other issues were detected in post-race inspection, which means all results and standings are now considered official.

William Byron officially scored a second-place finish, while Sam Mayer, Justin Allgaier and Austin Hill capped off the top-five finishers in the race.

Race Results

Race Results: 2022 NASCAR Xfinity Series SRS Distribution 250

Driver Standings

NASCAR Xfinity Series Driver Standings

Owner Standings

NASCAR Xfinity Series Owner Standings

Race Recap

Tyler Reddick Notches Big Machine Racing’s First Xfinity Series Victory at Texas

Video Highlights / Other Stories

Video: JJ Yeley Takes MASSIVE Hit Into Frontstretch Wall After Labbe Spins to Start Multi-Car Crash

Video: Contact Between SS Greenlight Racing Teammates Collects Starr, Sieg at Texas

Video: Stage 2 Winner Josh Berry Goes Around to Trigger Multi-Car Crash to Start Stage 3

Toby Christie
Toby Christie
Toby is the Founder, and Editor-in-Chief of Toby is also the co-host of The Final Lap Weekly Podcast. Additionally, he is an award-winning writer, and has followed the sport as a fan since 1993.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Stay Connected


Latest Articles