Tuesday, May 24, 2022

BJ McLeod Motorsports Announces Crew Chief, Car Chief Pairings for 2022


On Friday, BJ McLeod Motorsports announced the leadership – crew chief and car chief — pairings for the organization’s three full-time NASCAR Xfinity Series entries, which features a mixture of long-time employees, and new faces to the organization for 2022.

The BJ McLeod Motorsports No. 5 – which will be primarily driven by Matt Mills throughout the 2022 NASCAR Xfinity Series season — will have David Ingram returning as crew chief, with Adam Brooks serving as the entry’s car chief.

Both Ingram and Brooks have served as crew chiefs for BJ McLeod Motorsports since the team’s NASCAR Xfinity Series program was founded in 2016, with Brooks serving as a full-time crew chief for the last two seasons.

Similarly, both Ingram and Brooks have a long-standing relationship with BJ McLeod, one that McLeod thinks will be immensely beneficial to the entire organization when developing exceptional communication skills.

Alongside the team’s addition of Josh Williams as the driver of the No. 78 Chevrolet Camaro full-time in 2022, the entry will also feature the strong pairing of Danny Johnson and Jeremy Crandall as crew chief, and car chief, respectively.

Both Johnson and Crandall have more than 25 years of experience in the industry, making the knowledge coming out of the No. 78 camp, second-to-none. The strong relationship between Johnson, and driver Josh Williams should also be a critical focal point in the team’s efforts to bring fast cars to the track every week.

After initially meeting at Germain Racing more than a decade ago, Mike Tyska and BJ McLeod will reunite this season, with Tyska joining BJ McLeod Motorsports as the crew chief of the No. 99 in the NASCAR Xfinity Series.

Alongside Tyska, Ryan Henderson will serve as the car chief of the No. 99, which will have Stefan Parsons behind the wheel full-time in 2022. Henderson initially started racing at seven years old, but has worked in NASCAR’s top-three series for the last seven years.

2022 BJ McLeod Motorsports ‘Cheat Sheet’:

No. 5 – Matt Mills, Others – Crew Chief: David Ingram, Car Chief: Adam Brooks
No. 78 – Josh Williams – Crew Chief: Danny Johnson, Car Chief: Jeremy Crandall
No. 99 – Stefan Parsons – Crew Chief: Mike Tyska, Car Chief: Ryan Henderson


Joseph Srigley
Joseph Srigleyhttp://tobychristie.com
University of Windsor | Business Administration - Supply Chain & Data Analytics Editor at TobyChristie.com

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Stay Connected


Latest Articles